Skip to main content

Information About Claire - Walsall tutor

Profile Picture

Claire's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Claire:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Casual Learner £20.00£19.00

English

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00

French

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Secondary £22.00£20.90
GCSE £22.00£20.90
Casual Learner £20.00£19.00

Spanish

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Secondary £20.00£19.00
GCSE £20.00£19.00
Casual Learner £20.00£19.00

Map Location

Map for Claire (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am passionate about teaching, education and children and love to embrace new challenges and experiences. I am married with a son of my own and enjoy meeting new people.

Tutoring Experience:

I am currently in my third year of primary teaching, throughout my teaching career I have gained valuable experience in identifying gaps in children's learning enabling me to plan lessons and activities to guarantee progression. My aim is to inspire children, encouraging them to be independent and proactive learners with high expectations. I am able to challenge all children regardless of their age or ability. I am trained in teaching phonics and have successfully taught phonics to preschool children, children in KS1 and KS2. I aim to create real life scenarios for children to put their maths and English skills into practice. I also speak French and Spanish fluently and am able to teach this to children and adults in an engaging and interactive way. Over the past year I have tutored 2 children to prepare for 11+ exams and both have successfully passed the exams and gained entry into their preferred grammar school. In addition I have also tutored 2 children to prepare for the new Sats exams. Whether it be booster sessions or identifying gaps and teaching new concepts I am confident and familiar with the new demands of the curriculum to teach to a high standard.

Tutoring Approach:

I appreciate the diverse needs of different children and I am happy to discuss the needs and learning styles of individual children. I have a professional and friendly approach to tutoring and will endeavour to meet the needs of each person I tutor.

During the summer holidays I will be available to tutor throughout the week from 9am-5:30pm.

Qualifications:

  • Newman university college (2012) - QTS (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Aston university (2009) - 2:2 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Walsall Maths tutor, Walsall English tutor, Walsall French tutor, Walsall Spanish tutor, Walsall Primary Maths tutor, Walsall Casual Learner Maths tutor, Walsall Primary English tutor, Walsall Primary French tutor, Walsall Secondary French tutor, Walsall GCSE French tutor, Walsall Casual Learner French tutor, Walsall Primary Spanish tutor, Walsall Secondary Spanish tutor, Walsall GCSE Spanish tutor, Walsall Casual Learner Spanish tutor