Skip to main content

Information About Charles - Birmingham tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Charles:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00£16.00
GCSE £25.00£20.00
A-Level £30.00£24.00
University £35.00£28.00
Casual Learner £20.00£16.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have a degree in Maths and Physics and a PhD in Philosophy and Maths. (I always bring my qualifications to the first session for verification.) I am familiar with the new Maths specification and with the different exam boards, including Edexcel, AQA and OCR. I have a current DBS.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught GCSE Maths, A Level Maths and Further Maths at Abbey College Birmingham for a total of ten years. I have also worked at Bosworth College, Northampton and Broadway Academy, Handsworth.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to work with the student and understand how he or she is being taught at school or college and then work from that. I think it is necessary to build upon what the student knows rather than begin afresh. I see myself as a facilitator who can explain difficulties and give a different perspective from the student's own teacher.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • The Open University (1997) - 2:1 Bsc Hons Maths and Physics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Warwick University (1995) - PhD Philosophy and Maths (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Birmingham Maths tutor, Birmingham Secondary Maths tutor, Birmingham GCSE Maths tutor, Birmingham A-Level Maths tutor, Birmingham University Maths tutor, Birmingham Casual Learner Maths tutor