Skip to main content

Information About Aleksandra - Thetford tutor

Profile Picture

Aleksandra's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Aleksandra:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £10.00
GCSE £10.00
A-Level £10.00
Casual Learner £10.00

Personal Description:

My name is Aleksandra and I am passionate about teaching and especially when it comes to teaching English I find so much joy in it and personally it is very rewarding. I originally come from Poland and I have lived in England for the last 12 years. This is where I completed my education and I started working in this area of teaching. I really enjoy helping children, young people and adults of all ages to improve their English so that they feel comfortable to speak it and then are able to communicate with others which can open the doors to so many opportunities.

Tutoring Experience:

In the last 8 years I have been working in different schools and child care settings where I was able to gain relevant experience in this area. I have worked with children and young people from 5 years of age up to 13. Working in schools where a big percentage was of those ones whose English was their second language gave me even more experience of supporting them on their journey to learn English. I have also been working as an English teacher online helping students to learn it as a foreign language and doing that gave me a lot of satisfaction.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that every student has a potential to learn English to the best of their ability and I am very excited to help them on their journey. My aim is to make each student feel comfortable and positive about learning the new language and I will always strive to have their needs met and encourage for further progress. I want each student to feel happy about our lessons and make the learning fun and enjoyable.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Polish
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Ruth Miskin (2015) - Read Write Inc (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cambridge Regional College (2010) - CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare & Education (College) (✔ On File)
  • Cambridge Regional College (2010) - Adult Literacy Level 2 (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Thetford English (Foreign Language) tutor, Thetford Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Thetford Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Thetford GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Thetford A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Thetford Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor