Skip to main content

Information About Volfango - Wigan teacher -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Volfango:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

English

Price Guide
Beginner £19.00
Intermediate £19.00
Advanced £19.00

Italian

Price Guide
Beginner £19.00
Intermediate £19.00
Advanced £19.00
Expert £22.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Beginner £19.00
Intermediate £19.00
Advanced £19.00
Expert £22.00

Latin

Price Guide
Beginner £16.00
Intermediate £16.00
Advanced £16.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

A qualified teacher of modern foreign languages with a twelve year experience in teaching Italian, Spanish and English as a foreign language, and longer experience in teaching (having taught chess previously). Italian is my first language and my Spanish is excellent as well (I have a joint honours degree in Spanish, with a Distinction in Oral Spanish) and I have lived, studied and worked in Spain (in three different cities) and, go often there for holidays and touring around, besides also teaching to Spanish children in this country.

Teaching Experience:

I have taught mostly in colleges (A levels) but also in primary (a little bit) and secondary schools, besides having taught on a couple of university courses (teaching Spanish to undergraduate level). I have also run language courses for other private and public institutions. I started teaching languages in the nineties and I am constantly studying new courses and keep my knowledge up to date. I also have experience of giving private tuitions and teaching on a one to one basis. I regularly attend Professional Development lectures and seminars (eight or nine per year) to keep my subject knowledge up to date and improve further my teaching skills. I continue to review books, often in Spanish, for educational and academic journals.

Teaching Approach:

In a one to one language lesson, I target my teaching style to what is required and wanted by the client. In general I try to make the learning quite interactive and use a communicative approach. Most of the resources I use are own devised and targeted to a particular student. I work on all four skills but usually giving more emphasis (unless the client requires something different) to speaking and listening (more then reading and writing). The lessons tend to result interesting also because the vocabulary taught is what the client wants and not picked randomly from the "usual" text-book topics.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: Italian, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Chester (2007) - PGCE (Secondary) in Modern Foreign Languages, (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Aberystwyth University (2004) - BSc(econ) Honours, & LLB Honours and a MSc. (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Westminster College, London (2000) - RSA/OCR Certificate in Teaching Foreign Languages to Adults. (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Italy (1998) - Primary School Teaching (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wigan English teacher, Wigan Italian teacher, Wigan Spanish teacher, Wigan Latin teacher, Wigan Beginner English teacher, Wigan Intermediate English teacher, Wigan Advanced English teacher, Wigan Beginner Italian teacher, Wigan Intermediate Italian teacher, Wigan Advanced Italian teacher, Wigan Expert Italian teacher, Wigan Beginner Spanish teacher, Wigan Intermediate Spanish teacher, Wigan Advanced Spanish teacher, Wigan Expert Spanish teacher, Wigan Beginner Latin teacher, Wigan Intermediate Latin teacher, Wigan Advanced Latin teacher