Skip to main content

Information About Viktoria - Stevenage teacher -

Profile Picture

Viktoria's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Viktoria:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

German

Price Guide
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £25.00
Advanced £25.00
Expert £25.00

Hungarian

Price Guide
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £25.00
Advanced £25.00
Expert £25.00

Map Location

Map for Viktoria

Personal Description:

As a freelance writer and tutor, I use German as my main language for writing, although my original mother tongue is Hungarian. I grew up partly in Germany, partly in Hungary and received the major part of my university education in Vienna, Austria. Throughout my life I travelled extensively and lived in seven different countries altogether. Learning new languages and cultures, people and customs I consider as one of the most exciting life experiences, which are both fun and rewarding.

Teaching Experience:

I was six years old when I first taught a language: As my mother's daughter, who is one of the most passionate and talented language teachers I know, I was allowed to guide her students through a series of language exercises. Back then I felt the same thrill as today when teaching a language: where not only words, but cultures and personalities meet. I have tutored throughout my university years and have always enjoyed to help out fellow students, as well. Both of my parents are teachers, and I inherited their passion.

Teaching Approach:

Ideally, a language is learned in the country where it is spoken. Of course, that is not always possible. Nevertheless, a similar environment can be created to approach the language through different channels simultanously (books, films, conversations, listening exercises, having pen-friends, booking holidays), while speaking very little to no English in class! I aim to create interest in the country, the culture, to awaken the natural desire in the student to communicate, to express themselves, to make friends. And when it comes to the more boring parts, as for example memorizing vocabulary, I have some secret and fool-proof ways to achieve that, as well.

Native Language: Hungarian
Additional Languages: English (British), German, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Vienna, Austria (2006) - PhD from prestigeous German speaking university (Doctorate) (✔ On File)

Tags: Stevenage German teacher, Stevenage Hungarian teacher, Stevenage Beginner German teacher, Stevenage Intermediate German teacher, Stevenage Advanced German teacher, Stevenage Expert German teacher, Stevenage Beginner Hungarian teacher, Stevenage Intermediate Hungarian teacher, Stevenage Advanced Hungarian teacher, Stevenage Expert Hungarian teacher