Skip to main content

Information About Sophie - Uxbridge teacher -

Profile Picture

Sophie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sophie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

French

Price Guide
Beginner £23.00
Intermediate £23.00
Advanced £23.00
Expert £22.00

Personal Description:

I am a 39 years old French native speaker, and I live in France. I have been teaching French and English as second languages since I'm 19, in France and overseas.
Living in France in Bordeaux, I ONLY OFFER ONLINE TUITION via Skype.
If you are looking for a private online tutor, I am the perfect match because I am native, qualified and experienced, efficient and friendly! I mainly teach to adults but I I'm used to children and GCSE.

Teaching Experience:

I have 2 Master degrees in French and English as second languages. These allowed me to teach languages from primary and secondary schools to private institutions. I am used to teaching to adults of any level and specific needs. I can also meet your child if online tuition is fine with you both, or if hé bé/she needs to be ready for the GCSE test.

Teaching Approach:

I live in France and I only offer ONLINE tuition via Skype. These tools include all we need for a successful tuition: video camera, microphone, chat and possibility to send written and audio files. It's basically like a face to face tuition except we're both home in a different country!
For children, I cover basic topics (birthday, seasons, events, food, home, activities… ) with songs, drawings, flashcards… For secondary students, I will boost your skills for your GCSE or A-Level exams. We will focus on the specific topics and themes you need to master to get ready for the test.
For adults, it will really depend on your goals: a French test, traveling (learning basics or getting more confident), professional, both… I have been and I am still working with every range of age and level, so I know and I will adapt myself on the client needs.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Jussieu. Paris 7 (2007) - FLE Master (french as a second language) (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Jussieu. Paris 7 (2004) - Bachelor of Art (English as second language) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Corsica (2000) - A-Levels (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Uxbridge French teacher, Uxbridge Beginner French teacher, Uxbridge Intermediate French teacher, Uxbridge Advanced French teacher, Uxbridge Expert French teacher