Skip to main content

Information About Niamh - Perth teacher


This is how 2 referees rated Niamh:





Languages Taught


Price Guide
Beginner £12.00
Intermediate £14.00
Advanced £16.00


Price Guide
Beginner £12.00
Intermediate £14.00
Advanced £16.00
Expert £16.00


Price Guide
Beginner £12.00
Intermediate £14.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello! I'm Niamh and I'm a final-year student at the University of St Andrews. I'm studying for my MA (Hons) in French and Italian. I have been learning French since I was 8 years old at primary school and have since studied Spanish, Italian, Arabic and Linguistics. I'm really friendly and easy to get along with and love helping people find a way of learning languages that works for them!

Teaching Experience:

At school, I did work experience at a local primary school where I worked as a Language Assistant for a year, teaching English to kids that spoke other languages and had a hard time expressing themselves. Working with these kids was really fun and it taught me the importance of finding fun ways to teach languages.

Recently, I have helped my own dad in his language learning journey and I am proud to have been able to help someone who thought they 'didn't have the brain for languages' be able to express themselves and grasp tricky concepts like verbs and grammar structures, just by finding a new way of explaining it that makes sense!

I don't have any online tutoring experience yet – we all start somewhere. This just means I'm flexible, and I'm happy to work with whatever goals you have in mind.

Teaching Approach:

My approach to teaching will depend on you!
Everyone learns differently, especially with languages. I'm here to help you grasp the basics if you're just starting out, or to help you fine-tune your grammar and perfect your accent, if you've been doing this for a while.
If there is something you don't understand, don't worry about it! It just means we need to find a different way of explaining it. There is no pressure or embarrassment in my lessons. I know what it's like to be a language learner… I am one!
I'm versatile, so whether you want to come to me for support in learning a language at school, or you want to start right at the beginning and learn a new skill, shoot me a message and we will work something out. :)

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • University of St Andrews (2020) - MA (Hons) French and Italian (Ongoing) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Perth High School (2016) - Advanced Higher French (A) (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Perth High School (2016) - Higher Spanish (A) (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Perth High School (2015) - Higher English (A) (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Perth French teacher, Perth English teacher, Perth Italian teacher, Perth Beginner French teacher, Perth Intermediate French teacher, Perth Advanced French teacher, Perth Beginner English teacher, Perth Intermediate English teacher, Perth Advanced English teacher, Perth Expert English teacher, Perth Beginner Italian teacher, Perth Intermediate Italian teacher