Skip to main content

Information About Monique - Peterborough teacher


This is how 4 referees rated Monique:





Languages Taught


Price Guide
Beginner £30.00
Intermediate £30.00
Advanced £35.00
Expert £40.00


Price Guide
Beginner £30.00
Intermediate £30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have been teaching languages for the last 35 years. I took early retirement and I did supply teaching in schools and at le local prison for 5 years but now I am mainly teaching privately, both adult and secondary school students for GCSE and A level. I am French, born in Paris. Most of my students come to me for lessons but I also come to them if they do not live too far. I am extremely flexible, teaching evenings for students at school or during the day time for some adult students. I am also prepared to work weekends for maximum flexibility. I always liked teaching and students enjoy my lessons. I try to vary the content of my lessons as much as possible and always trying to tailor my lessons according to students' needs. I usually teach one to one but I have also been teaching small groups of people. I am learning Italian in my spare time.
I studied German at the Sorbonne University in Paris and German and English at the School for Translators and Interpreters of the Sorbonne.

Teaching Experience:

I worked as a full time lecturer at Peterborough Regional College for over 25 years, teaching languages for O level, GCSE, A level and advanced secretarial courses. Almost half my timetable was teaching languages in many local industries and companies for the college at managerial level and top managerial level, including managing directors. When I took early retirement, I did a lot of supply teaching in local schools and even at HM Peterborough prison. I was a Fellow of the Institute of Linguists and did a diploma in Interpreting. One summer, I taught French for the Open University summer course in Caen.

Teaching Approach:

As I already mentioned before, I try to be as varied and flexible in my tutoring, trying to tailor my lessons to the personal needs and requirements of my students. My emphasis is on the spoken language to build confidence in communication, but I also include some grammatical and syntax work. I cover all 4 skills: writing, listening, speaking and reading and I have at home a variety of material to cover them. I am friendly and patient and I like my lessons to fun too. I will try to conduct my lessons in French as much as possible.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • London University (1987) - MA in Education (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Leeds University (1981) - Diploma in Further Education (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Leeds University (1979) - Graduate Certificate in Education (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Institute of Linguists (1975) - Translator's Diploma (Professional) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Peterborough French teacher, Peterborough German teacher, Peterborough Beginner French teacher, Peterborough Intermediate French teacher, Peterborough Advanced French teacher, Peterborough Expert French teacher, Peterborough Beginner German teacher, Peterborough Intermediate German teacher