Skip to main content

Information About Martina - Ascot teacher

Profile Picture

Martina's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Martina:





Languages Taught

Martina offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Advanced £20.00
Expert £20.00


Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Advanced £20.00
Expert £20.00

Personal Description:

Since 2015, I have worked as both a private tutor and a schoolteacher, teaching predominantly English and Spanish to students of all ages and abilities both in person and online. My passion for languages began at the age of three, when I emigrated from my native Bulgaria to England, where I quickly learnt English despite having no previous knowledge of the language. Later, I briefly dabbled in French, which I would go on to study in secondary school. It was there that I began studying Spanish, taking to it immediately. Naturally, I studied English Literature and Spanish at GCSE, achieving A* and A respectively, and at A-Level, achieving B and A* respectively. The same year, I advanced my studies to a higher level at the University of Reading, earning a bachelor's degree in Spanish and English Literature in 2019.

Teaching Experience:

From August-September 2015, I taught English to large groups of children aged six to 12 years at Plovdiv-based language school Carefree Childhood (translated from Bulgarian). Preparing lessons independently taught me how to combine education and entertainment, which, in turn, improved my presentational and interpersonal skills as well as my pupils’ grammar, articulation and general knowledge.

In April 2016, while in my first year of university, I began tutoring for the first time with Berkshire-based tuition agency Acorn Tutors, initially without plans to pursue a career in teaching. Before long, however, I had developed a passion for it and accumulated several regular local clients, mainly GCSE English students.

From July-August 2016 (and again in June 2019), I again taught English to large groups of children, this time of various ages and abilities, at Plovdiv-based Anglia School. There, my duties involved assisting the other teachers, occasionally overtime. Largely owing to my patience, professionalism and communication skills, my pupils exhibited an informed understanding of previously unfamiliar topics by the end of each lesson and soon came to share my passion for the language.

In October 2016, I joined **Contact Detail Removed** (then called Tutora), having since taught 51 hours to 17 students in person and online.

In my year abroad, I taught English to native Spanish speakers at the University of the Americas Puebla (2017) and the University of Havana (2018), where I was studying. In turn, I became fluent in Spanish, which I subsequently began teaching to native English speakers back home.

From August-September 2018, I taught Spanish online with Plovdiv-based company Cambridge Centre.

In October 2018, I joined **Contact Detail Removed**, having since taught in excess of 1,000 hours to over 60 students both in person and online; risen to the top of the Spanish tutor ranks; and received dozens of positive, predominantly five-star reviews from satisfied students across the continent.

Shortly after graduating from the University of Reading in July 2019, I relocated back to Bulgaria. From September 2019-January 2020, I worked part-time at British School Classic, a private, Plovdiv-based Cambridge school, where I taught English, Spanish, Citizenship and Sociology to children aged three to 11 years. My most challenging duty to date, this taught me how to find common ground in the classroom while attending to my students’ individual needs in private.

As of November 2021, I freelance as a proofreader for international students in the United Kingdom.

In April 2022, following **Contact Detail Removed**’s decision to sever ties with international tutors, I joined Tutor House.

In August 2022, I began tutoring online with **Contact Detail Removed**.

Teaching Approach:

Knowing from personal experience how challenging learning a language can be, I aim to facilitate the process for my students by tailoring my tuition to their individual needs; sending notes consistently throughout the lesson; ensuring they are confident in their new-found knowledge before progressing; and offering a wide variety of resources to aid their learning. While many are initially reluctant to try online tuition, preferring the traditional face-to-face method, after just one session, the vast majority come to find that it is the more convenient option, as it is faster and more time- and cost-effective. As of this year, I have taught in excess of 1,000 hours to over 60 students online; risen to the top of the Spanish tutor ranks on one tutoring platform; and received dozens of positive, predominantly five-star reviews from satisfied students across the continent. Personable, passionate and productive, my mission is to make learning both easy and enjoyable.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Bulgarian
Additional Languages: English (British), Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • University of Reading (2019) - 2:2 BA Spanish and English Literature (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Ascot English teacher, Ascot Spanish teacher, Ascot Beginner English teacher, Ascot Intermediate English teacher, Ascot Advanced English teacher, Ascot Expert English teacher, Ascot Beginner Spanish teacher, Ascot Intermediate Spanish teacher, Ascot Advanced Spanish teacher, Ascot Expert Spanish teacher