Skip to main content

Information About Maria-Teresa - Kingswinford teacher

Profile Picture

Maria-Teresa's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Maria-Teresa:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

Maria-Teresa offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

German

Price Guide
Beginner £15.00

Italian

Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Advanced £20.00
Expert £20.00

Map Location

Map for Maria-Teresa

Personal Description:

I’m Maria-Teresa and I grew up in Verona. My husband is from Wombourne, nr Wolverhampton, where I have been living since 1996. Before that I worked in the banking sector: 3 years in the City of London and 5 years in Frankfurt-am-Main. We have three grown-up children.

I have a clean driving licence.

Teaching Experience:

May 06 – Jan 2013 Telford College of Arts and Technology
Jan 09 - June 2012 Walsall Adult and Community College
Oct 08 – May 2013 Stafford College
March 12- June 2014 Makefast Ltd, Newtown, **Postcode Removed** (Italian tutor, Interpreter and translator for an engineering company)
Oct 13-Aug 2014 Language Direct Services, London on behalf of Foreign and Commonwealth Office (I taught Italian from elementary level to the required FCO B2 (C1) level to a law enforcement officer, who took up a diplomatic post in Rome.)
Jan - April 2016 Italian Tutor at the Language Studio, Wolverhampton (now closed)
Jan - March 2016 City of Wolverhampton College (I run two short basics language and culture courses for students on a placement in Florence)
March 2016-present Wolverhampton Grammar School (supply and assistant teacher)
October 2016-April 18 University City College, Birmingham (I run a short language and culture courses for students of Travel and Tourism)
Sept 2016- June 2017 I run a private group preparing 5 students to sit the AQA Italian GCSE as external candidates at the Holy Trinity Academy, Telford.

In March 2011 with other language tutors I co-founded Shropshire Language Tuition. I run private Italian groups and give one-to-one lessons. Over the years I have acted as an external examiner for GCSE and A-level in several secondary schools. I have also helped students prepare for the CILS (C1 and C2), and supported a student preparing for the International Baccalaureate. I also have experience in teaching children.

Teaching Approach:

I love teaching and the interactions with my students, who have a tendency to come back for more! Joking apart; I like to play games, and use many different teaching techniques and materials, some of which I have been collecting and developing over the years. Teaching can be such a creative job and it also allows you to meet some great people. I am available for Skype lessons; and generally I like to find Internet activities and videos for my students so that they can keep on exploring the Italian language and culture between lessons, as well as doing their homework!

Unfortunately funds have been cut in Adult Education recently, and hence most language courses have been closed down in the West Midlands. This is a real shame as learning a language isn't just satisfying and useful, but it is also offers a list of many proven cognitive advantages at any age.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Telford College of Arts and Technology (2008) - C&G7304 Level 4 Certificate in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector (College) (✔ On File)
  • Goethe-Institut, Berlin (1993) - Grosses Deutsches Sprachdiplom (College) (✔ On File)
  • Luigi Einaudi, Genoa, Italy (1982) - Perito Aziendale e corrispondente in lingue estere (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Kingswinford German teacher, Kingswinford Italian teacher, Kingswinford Beginner German teacher, Kingswinford Beginner Italian teacher, Kingswinford Intermediate Italian teacher, Kingswinford Advanced Italian teacher, Kingswinford Expert Italian teacher