Skip to main content

Information About Margaret - Sale teacher -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Margaret:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

German

Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Advanced £20.00
Expert £20.00

Map Location

Map for Margaret

Personal Description:

I was born in Switzerland of a Swiss mother and English father. I grew up partly in Basel and partly in London. I married an Englishman 40 years ago and came to live in Cheshire. I Have two children, a son of 34 and a daughter of 25. My husband is a senior Technician and AutoCAD Lecturer at MUM.

Teaching Experience:

I am a retired teacher of German, an examiner of German, German translator and interpreter. I worked for 35+ years for the Courts, the Customs and Excise and the police, as well as teaching German to GCSE and A level pupils; I also taught some business men.

Teaching Approach:

I absolutely love teaching. I am thrilled when my former pupils achieve their goals, like going to uni to study German or to Manchester Grammar to continue with German. I love helping them and try and make it fun and interesting. Motivation is a big part of my teaching style.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German, Swiss German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Manchester Metropolitan University (2002) - due to cancer incomplete (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Part of London University (1970) - Dergree in Interpreting (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Kantonale Handelsschule (1966) - equivalent to A levels (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sale German teacher, Sale Beginner German teacher, Sale Intermediate German teacher, Sale Advanced German teacher, Sale Expert German teacher