Skip to main content

Information About Luca - Bolton teacher

Profile Picture

Luca's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Luca:





Languages Taught

Luca offers a discount of 75% on their first / introductory lesson!


Price Guide
Beginner £18.00
Intermediate £18.00


Price Guide
Beginner £18.00
Intermediate £18.00


Price Guide
Beginner £12.00

Personal Description:

Hi! My name is Luca and I am starting my undergraduate career at King's College London reading Politics, having studied French, German and Politics at A Level.

My hobbies are built around my love of languages, namely cooking and travelling. I have also taught myself Italian as this was a large part of my life growing up, given my Tuscan heritage!

I am always interested to learn something new and I look forward to being able to share my passion for language learning with you.

Teaching Experience:

This is my first experience at tutoring and I am keen to get to know your working style! I have informally tutored friends and family on language topics as an enthusiastic linguist. During my time at school and sixth form, I regularly led language events and attended lectures on a range of cultural topics.

Teaching Approach:

Lessons can be as informal or formal as you like. Our first lessons would be assessing your current proficiency and identifying small, achievable goals. Language learning is a journey, and a fun one!

It won't all just be conversation, though it is always nice to catch up and discuss current affairs. Our lessons will include grammar tasks, vocabulary learning and the structuring of sentences. I have studied AQA GCSEs and A Levels in both French and German and we can go through past papers, exam technique and ways to revise if this is something you require.

My lessons are open to everyone with a range of abilities. Everyone has a reason they wish to learn a language, and I hope that the lessons will drive further your passion and desire to converse and use the languages in day to day life.

At the moment, our lessons will be virtual and can be conducted through Skype at a length suited to you.

The frequency of lessons is something we can work out and set up a study plan with some aims and goals. As a student, my schedules can be relatively flexible and I will try to give as much notice as possible for suitable lesson times. I will be undertaking some part time work and going on holiday throughout the summer, though I can work around a suitable schedule to ensure the optimal learning experience!

It is key to keep learning outside of the lessons in order to keep the language alive within your daily life and we can discuss how this looks for you!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)


  • St Michael’s CofE High School (2020) - GCSE German (9) (School) (✔ On File)
  • St Michael’s CofE High School (2020) - GCSE French (9) (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Bolton French teacher, Bolton German teacher, Bolton Italian teacher, Bolton Beginner French teacher, Bolton Intermediate French teacher, Bolton Beginner German teacher, Bolton Intermediate German teacher, Bolton Beginner Italian teacher