Skip to main content

Information About Lisa - Inverurie teacher -

Profile Picture

Lisa's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Lisa:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

English

Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Advanced £20.00
Expert £20.00

Map Location

Map for Lisa

Personal Description:

I am a college lecturer currently taking a career break to look after my three small children. I have found that tutoring fits in very well around their day and tutor at home some afternoons and most evenings.

Teaching Experience:

I previously taught english as a foreign language to school aged children in a number of countries, worked for a time in publishing and lectured at college in english, communication and psychology. Over the last three years of I have tutored English at Intermediate II and Higher level mainly as exam preparation.

Teaching Approach:

Having taught in a wide range of scenarios, to children and adults in all sorts of circumstances I feel well equiped to deal with the different students that come my way. I have dealt with numerous different learning styles and am used to adapting to suit the learner and encourage the best from them.

I produce a weekly update slip for each student and a termly report of progress and areas that need more focus.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • M.A (social sciences) Glasgow University, TESOL (certificate) Grade A, PG diploma (english studies) Strathclyde University.

Tags: Inverurie English teacher, Inverurie Beginner English teacher, Inverurie Intermediate English teacher, Inverurie Advanced English teacher, Inverurie Expert English teacher