Skip to main content

Information About Jacqueline - Motherwell teacher -

Profile Picture

Jacqueline's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jacqueline:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

French

Price Guide
Advanced £20.00

English

Price Guide
Expert £25.00

Map Location

Map for Jacqueline

Personal Description:

I am a young, vibrant native speaker of English who has a considerable enthusiasm for foreign languages and a passion for learning of the cultures and background of such countries. I enjoy teaching as much as I do learning and because of this I enjoy a sense of achievement and fulfiment in life.

Teaching Experience:

I am currently studying a PGDE in Secondary teaching on Modern languages- i have been teaching in a school in North Lanarkshire- for which i have a Critical Observation Report, if necessary.
I spent summer 09 working for Greenwich Viaggi Summer School, teaching English to speakers of French, Italian and Turkish- for which I also have a critical Observation Report.
I tutored a Standard Grade pupil from Feb 09- May 09 where he attained a grade 1 in his final standard Grade Examination.
I worked in Dubai for 1month, Aug-Sep08, teaching English to an Iranian Family so that the daughter would grasp the basics in order to attend an English speaking school in Dubai.
I taught English to French speakers in High School Emile Zola in Chateaudun in France from Sept 06- May 07- for which I also have a reference if needed.
I practised Teaching at Heriot Watt University, with classes of international learners of English- where I went on to complete my masters degree in Foreign Languages and Teaching of English to Speakers of other Languages (FL-TESOL).

Teaching Approach:

I prefer a more hands-on and kinaesthetic approach to teaching and learning where the student and teacher have a more active role in their own learning. students will be able to reflect on and evaluate thier own learning and become more confident about their own abilities in language learning.

Additional Languages: Spanish, I studied spanish at University Level for 1year , I have a grade A at higher , B at Advanced higher
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • MA (HONS) FL-TESOL in July 2008
  • Currently studying PGDE- due to graduate in June 2010

Tags: Motherwell French teacher, Motherwell English teacher, Motherwell Advanced French teacher, Motherwell Expert English teacher