Skip to main content

Information About Howard - Chepstow teacher -
(32 reviews)

Profile Picture

Howard's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Howard:





Languages Taught


Price Guide
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £25.00
Advanced £25.00
Expert £25.00


Price Guide
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £25.00
Advanced £25.00


Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Advanced £20.00


Price Guide
Beginner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Howard (Mr)


Personal Description:

A former secondary school teacher who has also worked in Industry and Exporting. I graduated from Reading University in 1980 with a B.A. (Hons.) French. As part of my course I spent a year studying at Grenoble University. I make regular visits to both France and Germany for business purposes and am also currently working as a Translator. I also teach German to 'A' Level standard and English as a Foreign Language following a CELTA course at Swansea University in 2004. In addition, I teach English Language and English Literature to G.C.S.E. level.

Teaching Experience:

I taught French and German at a secondary school in the West Midlands and have been teaching both subjects privately for the past 10 years. Since starting work as a private tutor over 12 years ago many of my students have had excellent results. I also organise regular visits for French visitors to my region.

Teaching Approach:

I have a relaxed approach to tutoring and have proved that this achieves the best results. I put my students at their ease realising that sometimes learners have a diffident approach to Modern Foreign Languages learning. My oldest student was 94 and my youngest was 5.
Having worked with a wide variety of students I have great experience of the needs of all learners.


  • Swansea University (2004) - CELTA course studies (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Reading University (1980) - B.A. (Hons.) French (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Grenoble University (1979) - B.A (Hons.) French (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Reading University (1977) - FUE German & Italian (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Chepstow French teacher, Chepstow German teacher, Chepstow English teacher, Chepstow Italian teacher, Chepstow Beginner French teacher, Chepstow Intermediate French teacher, Chepstow Advanced French teacher, Chepstow Expert French teacher, Chepstow Beginner German teacher, Chepstow Intermediate German teacher, Chepstow Advanced German teacher, Chepstow Beginner English teacher, Chepstow Intermediate English teacher, Chepstow Advanced English teacher, Chepstow Beginner Italian teacher