Skip to main content

Information About Hector - Ladbroke Grove teacher

Profile Picture

Hector's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Hector:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

Spanish

Price Guide
Expert £25.00

Map Location

Map for Hector

Personal Description:

I am a spanish guy living in London for four years, having completed a degree in Business Studies, I decided to start my international teaching degree which I just finished last summer. Though I have the aptitude for the business world, It is teaching and sharing my knowledge with others that is my true passion.
My course has educated me on an array of topics, from the core curriculum to more active subjects. I was then taught the skill to transfer the knowledge I had acquired on to students in a digestible format.
I am well-travelled and it is my core belief that by having an understanding of different cultures, I will be able to build confidence in young children and help them grow as learners.
About myself I have to say that I am an active person who loves all the sports,particularly footbal as i am playing for a semi-professional team in London. Also love go to the cinema and as a spaniard… I love the beach.
In relation to my character would emphasize that I am a well educated person, very patient and quiet.

Teaching Experience:

I´m currently working as a teacher in a Primary School in Chiswick.My experience in the UK has led me also to an internship position with St. Paul’s Primary School in London as a Teacher for Key Stages 1 and 2. Through my position, I was able to interact and support teachers in the classroom, as well as children of different range of abilities, and was provided with the opportunity to take control of classes by producing lesson plans on topics which I deemed to be of importance.
Also, I´ve been working as a Spanish teacher in a language academy during 6 months, teaching people from Germany, France, and UK… (Adult people)
Back in Spain, I’ve worked in a Primary School during 1 year as an English teacher, teaching children aged between 3 and 9.
Apart from that, I´ve worked as a private tutor teaching different subject such as Maths, English, Economy, Geography, History and Spanish. Teaching to students between 6 and 15 years old.

Teaching Approach:

I used my languages to my advantage to encourage students to become more active, carrying out various activities and incorporating my own culture as a method of expanding the minds of young children. My lesson plans consisted of song-singing in different languages as well as learning about cultural norms, and exploring my own Spanish heritage in comparison to my students and their lives in London and across the world.
In language lessons I try to combine grammar, vocabulary and conversation. The conversation is one of the most important parts to gain confidence and to be able to speak another language fluently.
About my teaching philosophy, I believe that the student has to understand the problems and no just memorize it. I always try to explain the subject or exercices adapting the concepts to the real life, in this way the student will remember better the explanation.

Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: English (British), Italian, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • International University of La Rioja (2015) - Primary Teacher (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Ladbroke Grove Spanish teacher, Ladbroke Grove Expert Spanish teacher