Skip to main content

Information About Georgia - Edinburgh teacher

Profile Picture

Georgia's profile picture

Badges

Languages Taught

English

Price Guide
Expert £20.00

Russian

Price Guide
Advanced £15.00

Map Location

Map for Georgia

Personal Description:

I am 21 years old, and live in Edinburgh. I am currently studying Russian at the University of Edinburgh. I enjoy travelling to practise and improve my spoken Russian. I am a hardworking, reliable person looking for some part time tutoring work.

Teaching Experience:

I have been a tutor of English for a year whilst living in Russia 2013-2014. I taught a wide range of students from 5 year olds up to adult businessmen, as well as large classes. I am experienced in creating lesson plans to attempt to make language learning fun and effective.

Teaching Approach:

Having learnt russian from scratch, and also studying linguistics and psychology at university, I am able to break down a language which makes it easier to teach, and consequently, easier to learn. My lessons are fun and engaging, allowing people to really enjoy learning a language.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Russian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Edinburgh (2015) - Russian Studies (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • King Edward VI High School for Girls (2011) - 4 A-levels (A,A,B,B) (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Edinburgh English teacher, Edinburgh Russian teacher, Edinburgh Expert English teacher, Edinburgh Advanced Russian teacher