Skip to main content

Information About Francesca - Clapham teacher

Profile Picture

Francesca's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Francesca:





Languages Taught

Francesca offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Beginner £30.00£25.50
Intermediate £30.00£25.50
Advanced £30.00£25.50
Expert £30.00£25.50


Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Beginner £30.00£25.50
Intermediate £30.00£25.50
Advanced £30.00£25.50
Expert £30.00£25.50

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi, my name's Fran!

I am a bilingual Italian and English speaker from Lucca (near Florence). I have been living in the UK since 2013.

I passed my Esame di Maturità (equivalent to A-Levels) with an 8/10 in Italian Literature, and a 10/10 in English Language and Literature.

In 2016, I graduated from Falmouth University with a 2:1 in Music. I am currently studying for my second degree at Birkbeck College, where I am reading English Literature. I have just finished my first year with a 1:1.

As you might have guessed, I am very much passionate about education and learning. I aim to spark the same interest in my students.

Teaching Experience:

As a bilingual tutor, I have experience teaching both Italian and English to native as well as foreign speakers.

I started teaching English as a foreign language during secondary school, and have since tutored secondary school students as well as adults.

I began teaching Italian as a foreign language when volunteering for a programme providing academic support for children who had recently immigrated to Italy. I also have experience teaching adult learners.

Teaching Approach:

I firmly believe there is no such thing as a bad student, just students who have not found the right teacher yet. Each individual learns differently and responds best to different approaches, so I always cater mine to the student, rather than forcing my own learning methods on them.

For example: when it comes to languages, I believe in a practical approach. I think learning a language is best done by immersing oneself in its art, people and customs. This guarantees an understanding and command of the language that goes well beyond the academic.

However, that is just how it works for me! Each student learns in different ways, so I will be happy to cater my methods to the student's needs, and structure each lesson according to the student's learning objectives.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British), French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Falmouth University (2016) - BA (Hons) Music Degree (2.1) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Liceo Scientifico A. Vallisneri (2013) - Esame di Maturità (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Clapham English teacher, Clapham Italian teacher, Clapham Beginner English teacher, Clapham Intermediate English teacher, Clapham Advanced English teacher, Clapham Expert English teacher, Clapham Beginner Italian teacher, Clapham Intermediate Italian teacher, Clapham Advanced Italian teacher, Clapham Expert Italian teacher