Skip to main content

Information About Emilce - Clapham teacher

References

This is how 2 referees rated Emilce:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

Spanish

Price Guide
Expert £55.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have been tutoring in French, Spanish and Italian and Latin to CE and Linguistics) (CE, GCSE, A levels) to University level (excellent results) since 2007. I also offer academic support in the Humanities (History, Linguistics, English) and Social Sciences at University level. Oxbridge preparation for modern languages (Spanish, Portuguese and French). I have tutored successful applicants for SAT2 (Spanish and French) for admission to American Universities. Tutees are returners (from GCSE to University Master level). Si tu foco es el español, o la literatura en castellano, o eres estudiante que necesita revisar la gramática, te puedo ayudar. On peut aussi faire la révision pour tes examens de français en se concentrant sur les papers ou le coté littéraire.

Teaching Experience:

Spanish and French for university or A levels, but also tutoring at IGCSE level, and as a secondary tier Italian, Latin (to Common Entrance level), GCSE English literature and preparation for American university exams (English composition, Spanish and French SATS). I want to concentrate on the subject (mainly humanities in the case of languages, extended essays or dissertations or preparation of topics for orals) and develop it in accordance to the requirement of the student’s institution, enhancing what they already know most of the time (it has to be said that I have been on the whole extremely privileged in having “top tutees”). No tutee has ever failed to get into the school of their choice (Eton, Winchester, Westminster and other top private schools, James Allen's Girls' School, and others. My main group of tutees are from the GCSE and A level yearly cohort, and have started tutoring boys from Winchester College (Pre-U, for Spanish and French and for GCSE). Tutoring enables me to be in touch with top scholars and constantly updates me as well – which means that other tutees benefit from previous knowledge. I have, despite this heavily academic focus, maintained contact with tutees from previous years, who have gone on to university (all) or into professional posts.

Teaching Approach:

I want to get straight to the lesson core, and for this I like to discuss via email what your requirements are. I don't want to waste time with admin or "assessments" or new fangled theories. Prefer a tutorial which is structured and discussed with either the student or the parent, with plenty of written material and focused on either your syllabus for the exam or personal goals - prefer committed students rather than remedial. My main area of interest is linguistics and foreign literature (mainly Spanish and French) for university level.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Institute of Education, Univ. of London (2007) - Diploma (at MA level) in Higher and Professional Education (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • University College London (1999) - MA in Electronic Communication and Publishing (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University College London (1994) - MPhil in Linguistics (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Reading University (1988) - BA (Hons) Linguistic Science, 2:1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Clapham Spanish teacher, Clapham Expert Spanish teacher