Skip to main content

Information About Elise - Blairgowrie teacher


This is how 2 referees rated Elise:





Languages Taught


Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Advanced £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi there ! My name is Elise, I am 23 years old. I am a French student currently living in Scotland and studying a Master in French as a Foreign Language in France. I passed the Master 1 with Merit and I started the Master 2 in November. I have various interests and hobbies that I pursue in my spare time. I enjoy travelling to experience new cultures and explore different landscapes.I love literature and history, which is why I chose my undergraduate studies in Language, Literature and Foreign Civilisations. I always try to discover new books from different genres.

Teaching Experience:

I have had several experiences of teaching French, from teaching French to children in Scotland during an internship, to adult refugees in France and to adults and children in the Alliance Française in Glasgow. Thanks to these experiences I have gained valuable skills. I assisted the class teachers and provided small group and one to one support during lessons. In 2020, I worked as an Au pair for 7 months. Moreover, I have studied didactics classes as part of my Masters degree which has provided me with teaching tools such as how to create a sequence of lessons. During my internship working with refugees, I developed my skills of creating teaching resources. I demonstrated my ability to multitask when I made different tasks for learners depending on their level of French. I was able to target appropriate support for each learner and give different explanations on different subjects.

Teaching Approach:

I like to incorporate French literature into the creation of teaching resources, from the poetry of Rimbaud to novels such as Changer l’eau des Fleurs by Valérie Perrin. I am passionate about cinema and art in general and so I watch a lot of films and TV shows during my free time which I use for teaching resources as well. For me communication is the key to learn a language so I would essentially talk to you in French. (if you want to)

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Université d'Artois - Arras (2021) - French as a Foreign Language (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Université d'Artois - Arras (2020) - Language, literature and foreign civilisations(English) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Blairgowrie French teacher, Blairgowrie Beginner French teacher, Blairgowrie Intermediate French teacher, Blairgowrie Advanced French teacher