Skip to main content

Information About Daniel - Gloucester teacher -

Profile Picture

Daniel's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Daniel:





Languages Taught


Price Guide
Beginner £40.00
Intermediate £40.00
Advanced £40.00
Expert £40.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a Spanish national and a native speaker of the Spanish language. I was born in the area of Benidorm/Alicante, Spain. Due to the large number of English people who reside along the southern coast of Spain, I developed an interest in the English language, its speakers, their culture and traditions, etc. This is why, back in 2008, I decided to move to the UK. I am now still here with my British wife and children. I am available weekday evenings and weekends. I am a very committed, dedicated, friendly and easy-going individual.

Teaching Experience:

Before moving to the UK, I taught English and Spanish in Spain for about 2 years. I feel I gained so much experience from this, as I had such a great range of students, all from different backgrounds. I learnt how to tailor lessons successfully, in order to deal with individual needs and tackle my students' weaknesses directly. Over here, I have gained several years' worth of experience in language teaching, one to one at all levels, and also helped local educational institutions.

Teaching Approach:

Thanks to all my experience, dedication and knowledge (being a native-speaker) , I believe the quality of my tutoring is extremely high, being therefore value for your money, but also for your time. I try to make a good and friendly atmosphere in all my lessons so that my students don't feel pressured, but relaxed and free to make mistakes and errors- at the end of the day, mistakes are what we learn from! I also try to make my lessons as fun as possible, to enhance learning.

As I am a native speaker of Spanish, I have all the relevant teaching qualifications and, in addition, my English is often mistaken by that of an English native speaker, I am simply the best of both worlds. I am not just a general tutor, I have very specific knowledge of both Spanish and English - the quality of my teaching is just unique, and you will not find it anywhere else - I have even taught some of the tutors on this website!

I mainly teach from home. However, I can also do Skype or arrange travel to the student's home or somewhere else instead for a fee.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • University of Gloucestershire, Cheltenham. (2012) - Degree in English Language (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • The Crypt Grammar School, Gloucester. (2010) - A-level in English Language (School) (✔ On File)
  • The Crypt Grammar School, Gloucester. (2010) - A-level in French (School) (✔ On File)
  • The Crypt Grammar School, Gloucester. (2010) - A-level in Spanish (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Gloucester Spanish teacher, Gloucester Beginner Spanish teacher, Gloucester Intermediate Spanish teacher, Gloucester Advanced Spanish teacher, Gloucester Expert Spanish teacher