Skip to main content

Information About Chloe - Newcastle teacher

Badges

Languages Taught

French

Price Guide
Expert £20.00

German

Price Guide
Advanced £17.00

Italian

Price Guide
Intermediate £15.00

Map Location

Map for Chloe

Personal Description:

My name is Chloë, I am 23 years old and living in Newcastle studying an MA in Translation of European Languages. I am responsible, outgoing, hard-working, and have a flair for languages. I am experienced in teaching and tutoring in both in the UK and abroad. I have lived and studied in France, Germany and Italy and feel confident in all three languages. I have extensive experience of living and working in France and use French everyday as my second language, I am eager to pass on this passion to others.

Teaching Experience:

In France I worked in two secondary schools in the Parisian suburbs, often dealing with difficult pupils lacking the desire and/or motivation to learn. I took classes of up to 30 pupils, aged from 10-16, with a level of English that was quite low amongst many. This gave me experience in subject specific research, lesson planning, language-learning techniques, time management, organisation, working independently as well as alongside fellow teaching staff; it also helped me to develop my communication skills working with children and young adults, encouraging them to learn and use languages efficiently.

Teaching Approach:

I worked as a live-in au-pair for a Franco-Italian family. I would prepare breakfast and evening meals, helping the children to get ready for their school day ahead. After school I would strive to create a calm environment for the children when their parents were unable to be there, creating fun yet constructive activities such as baking or practising playing musical instruments, as well as monitoring homework and other school-related tasks. This is similar to my classroom teaching approach, a calm yet constructive teaching environment where pupils are praised for progress and encouraged to continue this progression. I tutored both girls in English, as well as older individuals throughout my time in France.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Newcastle University (2014) - MA in Professional Translating for European Languages (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Wales, Bangor (2011) - BA Three Language Honours Degree in French, German and Italian (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • St Hildas CofE (2007) - Attained A Levels in both French and German (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Newcastle French teacher, Newcastle German teacher, Newcastle Italian teacher, Newcastle Expert French teacher, Newcastle Advanced German teacher, Newcastle Intermediate Italian teacher