Skip to main content

Information About Camilla - Bristol teacher

Profile Picture

Camilla's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Camilla:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

English

Price Guide
Expert £12.00

Italian

Price Guide
Expert £15.00

Map Location

Map for Camilla

Personal Description:

I am an Italian native speaker, residing in the UK from September 2015. In May 2015 I was awarded a BA in Comparative Languages, Literatures and Cultures (English and Russian) at the University of Naples 'L'Orientale'. During my studies at 'L'Orientale' I have undertaken a number of courses on Italian literature and linguistics. Then, after completing my three-year degree in Naples, I have moved to Bristol to study for a Master in English Literature, which I will be awarded in February 2017.

Apart form my tutoring experience, I have two years of customer service experience, working first in a library and then with a catering company. These jobs have strengthened my problem-solving skills, my ability to work under pressure, meet deadlines and take initiative.

In general, I am an extremely reliable person, honest, professional and trustworthy. I am also very kind and considerate in my relationship with others. Lastly, I am always determined and resilient in handling failure.

Teaching Experience:

My teaching experience goes from some occasional after-school tutoring in English to primary and secondary school pupils to assisting fellow students struggling with their programme during my time at university.

Though being only at entry level in this field, I am very much committed to the job and I possess a natural vocation for assisting others in their learning experience, mainly because I believe education to be the most powerful means to improve and enrich our lives.

Teaching Approach:

I believe in a student-centered approach to teaching, one which will allow the learner to proceed at their own pace - though always with perseverance - privileging their interests and needs. I would usually work on and highlight their main strengths and employ those to overcome their weeknesses.

Supported by my passion for psychology, especially in the form of Carl Rogers's approach, I always prioritise the needs of the student and strive to establish a relationship of equality.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Bristol (2016) - English Literature MA (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Naples 'L'Orientale' (2015) - BA in Comparative Languages Literatures and Cultures (English and Russian) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Bristol English teacher, Bristol Italian teacher, Bristol Expert English teacher, Bristol Expert Italian teacher