Skip to main content

Information About Antonina - Enfield teacher -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Antonina:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

Russian

Price Guide
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £25.00
Advanced £25.00

Map Location

Map for Antonina

Personal Description:

I am Ukrainian with the degree in Maths from the former USSR and the PGCE (Secondary) in the UK. I taught Maths in a state secondary school for 5 years then change to be a Maths lecturer in a college as it gives me more variety in courses and levels. I teach privately from 5:30 ( weekdays) and weekends (subject to availability). I will travel locally, if necessary but prefer to teach from my home as it allows better flexibility.

Teaching Experience:

I have a vast experience in state secondary/ further education and teach Maths privately for the last 8 years. I also have succesful results in 11+ Entry Exams (Maths +NVR +VR). I have experience in teaching KS3 Maths as well as Higher and Foundation GCSE Maths including OCR, Edexcel and AQA boards.I can teach up to the Uni level in Core Maths and Statistics. I teach students with special needs as well as very bright individuals who need to be stretched beyond and above.

Teaching Approach:

My approach is individual for every srtudent however there are some steps every parent could expect from me. I always start from a chart with parents following by my own assessment that lead to feedback at the end of the first session. I always inform parents of the lesson targets and homework given. I also make them aware if homework is not completed/ no progress is made.

Native Language: Ukrainian
Additional Languages: Russian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Degree in Apply Maths (overseas)
  • PGCE (Secondary), UK

Tags: Enfield Russian teacher, Enfield Beginner Russian teacher, Enfield Intermediate Russian teacher, Enfield Advanced Russian teacher