Skip to main content

Information About Annarita - Sheffield teacher


This is how 2 referees rated Annarita:





Languages Taught


Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Advanced £20.00


Price Guide
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Advanced £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Top Rated Pizza Enthusiast with a BA and MSc in Languages and East Asian Business who loves learning and teaching languages through not just textbooks but a full immersion in the pop and cooking culture of the different countries of interest.

I am a cheerful individual, who enjoys studying languages, cooking and travelling. Able to work both on my own and as part of a team, I am highly motivated to share my languages knowledge with students. Willing to undertake any necessary training and looking for a place where existing and potential skills may be utilized to the fullest extent. I possess a strong ability to perform effectively even under significant pressure.
My passion for the English language made me eager to learn more and today I have achieved my dream of studying in a British University and living in the UK.
I have obtained both a BA and a MSc, I first obtained my BA in Cultural Mediation, Interpreting and Translation (English and Mandarin) from Carlo Bo University, Italy and then went on to obtain a MSc in East Asian Business from The University of Sheffield, UK.

Teaching Experience:

Throughout my studies, I have tutored Italian students of all levels as a freelance English tutor.
During my studies at The University of Sheffield I joined a tandem opportunity, for which I commited to 8 weeks of language teaching with a Chinese student from the School of Languages and Cultures of the University of Sheffield.

These experiences have allowed me to gain some valuable experience and learn the importance of weekly commitment to not only meet and teach, but scheduling weekly meetings and preparing teaching programs tailored to the individual needs of students. I engaged in both group and 1:1 teachings.
I independently prepared study programs based on age and school programs, so that students would not only review what was taught in school, but also be one step ahead of their classmates. I also provided constructive feedback in order to ensure and assess progress.

Teaching Approach:

Having been a language student myself, I understand the struggles that people face when learning a new language, whether as a child or an adult. I am very familiar with the obstacles that learning a language will require to overcome, but luckily I also know how to overcome those obstacles.
I am confident that I can bring not only a sound knowledge of languages to the table but also humor (dad jokes are a great way to learn a language) and a passion for learning that will lead to discovering, working on, and overcoming people's limitations that might stop them from making progress.

I had fun while studying languages, so I want to ensure that my students will have fun too, while also taking their commitment seriously.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • The University of Sheffield (2020) - East Asian Business (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Carlo Bo University (2019) - Cultural Mediation, Interpreting and Translation studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sheffield English teacher, Sheffield Italian teacher, Sheffield Beginner English teacher, Sheffield Intermediate English teacher, Sheffield Advanced English teacher, Sheffield Beginner Italian teacher, Sheffield Intermediate Italian teacher, Sheffield Advanced Italian teacher