Skip to main content

Information About Anna - Cambridge teacher

Profile Picture

Anna's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Anna:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

French

Price Guide
Expert £15.00

Map Location

Map for Anna

Personal Description:

My name is Anna and I am a franco-scottish student in Social Anthropology at the University of Cambridge. I was born and raised in France but grew up bilingual since my mother is Scottish. I have always been a very passionate person and love giving it my all in everything I do. I love swimming, running and doing yoga. I have also played violin since I was three years old. I am a very assiduous, motivated and energetic person and I try to share this energy in my everyday life!

Teaching Experience:

I have been teaching English and French since I was 15 years old, both in language schools in France and Scotland and privately. I have taught all ages (from 2 to 16) in schools such as Speaking Agency and Les Petits Bilingues. I have previously done online tutoring and private lessons at home.

Teaching Approach:

My approach to teaching is very personalized: I adapt my lessons according to the student and the family and what they desire to achieve long-term. Teaching can be playful or serious, assiduous or laid-back. Whatever the student is aiming for, I always try to keep a calm and stress-free atmosphere since I believe stress and anxiety is the biggest obstacle to learning languages.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Cambridge (2018) - BA in Social Anthropology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lycée Pierre d'Ailly, France (2015) - A Level (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Cambridge French teacher, Cambridge Expert French teacher