Skip to main content

Information About Alodia - Shrewsbury teacher -

Profile Picture

Alodia's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Alodia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

Italian

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Beginner £15.00£12.00

Spanish

Price GuideOnline Lessons
Price Guide
Beginner £25.00£20.00
Intermediate £25.00£20.00
Advanced £30.00£24.00
Expert £35.00£28.00

Map Location

Map for Alodia

Personal Description:

Hello! My name is Alodia, I am a young qualified Spanish native. I am a Teacher and also an Educational Psychologist. I have a huge experience in the education field. I love teaching not only children but also teenagers and adults. I currently work as a teacher in a well-known school within the area I live.
All the lessons are adapted to the specific needs of each person. I plan all of them in order to achieve the aims that are set by the students themselves. I do believe that the best way to learn a language is with a native person and in contextualized situations that's why I create motivated lessons in which you can learn and use up all the class time. The environment and climate are very important, for that I produce a pleasant, friendly and reliable atmosphere.
Teaching is my vocation, that's why apart from tutoring I teach on a regular basis in a school. Learning a language it`s not only learning grammar or vocabulary, it also consists on being immersed in a different culture. I transmit my passion to all my students at every moment.

Teaching Experience:

I am qualified and enthusiasm teacher, I studied my degree in a Spanish University. I am a Primary teacher with the speciality of Special Education Needs. And I studied as well to be an Educational Psychologist. I was studying for a year in Milan (Italy) so I can speak Italian as well and I can teach it too.
This second degree gave me more knowledge about teaching and a psychology approach.
I have been in different schools as a teacher and as a psychologist.

I have been giving tutoring to a wide range of ages (between 5 and 65 years old) for a total of 4 years so far.

And I have been working as a leisure instructor in different summer camps with children, so my experience with children is enormous, not only from the point of view of teaching, but also from leisure.

Teaching Approach:

I design different plans depending on the needs and aims of the people. I adapt my lessons at what you want or what you need. I am very flexible and I am sure that we can find a method which is suitable for you. Every person is different and has a different rhythm, so every method has to be different too. Dynamic and active lessons are needed to learn a language. I encourage and motivate all the time because I think is essential to feel confident and keep going learning and studying.
And the most important thing: learn at the same time that you enjoy!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Universidad de Zaragoza (2011) - Primary teacher (QTS) (✔ On File)

Tags: Shrewsbury Italian teacher, Shrewsbury Spanish teacher, Shrewsbury Beginner Italian teacher, Shrewsbury Beginner Spanish teacher, Shrewsbury Intermediate Spanish teacher, Shrewsbury Advanced Spanish teacher, Shrewsbury Expert Spanish teacher