Skip to main content

Information About Adam - Fareham teacher -

Profile Picture

Adam's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Adam:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Languages Taught

French

Price Guide
Beginner £23.00
Intermediate £23.00
Advanced £23.00

German

Price Guide
Beginner £23.00
Intermediate £23.00
Advanced £23.00

Italian

Price Guide
Beginner £23.00
Intermediate £23.00
Advanced £23.00

Spanish

Price Guide
Beginner £23.00
Intermediate £23.00
Advanced £23.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am Adam, a professional tutor. I started my tutoring business from scratch just under nine years ago. Since then I have grown my business and am delighted that I am able to offer my services five days a week from 9am to 9pm. (Weekends possibly on request)

Many people have benefitted from my tuition services over the (almost) nine years since I started. I have a number of loyal and happy ongoing customers and would love to help you regardless of your ability.

I am experienced in giving tuition in Spanish, French, Italian and German.

I started learning foreign languages around 25 years ago.

You can probably tell from the number of languages I tutor, speaking foreign languages is something I love doing. Helping others to learn subjects I love is my dream job. There are many myths surrounding language learning, especially in the UK. Even if you have struggled in the past with learning a language I am sure that with a few adjustments in your learning style you could succeed. I am more than happy to help anyone with a desire to learn (or improve) their language skills. I am dedicated to ensuring that you get the guidance and support that you need. As tutoring is my full-time job, when I am not tutoring, I am often preparing personalised notes for customers. (This is something tutors who have a full-time job usually cannot physically do).

For information: On this page you can read reviews from a number of customers who have used my services. These are all 100% independent reviews.

Teaching Experience:

I have been tutoring as my job for almost nine years now. I am used to helping people with a range of abilities and adapting my teaching style to their learning needs.

I regularly tutor on a one-to-one basis or two-to-one basis, but I also have experience tutoring small groups (such as family units).

My tutoring focus is on meeting the needs of adult learners including older learners.

Many of my customers plan to move abroad at some point in the future. Others regularly take holidays abroad or learn for fun.

Teaching Approach:

During sessions you build your confidence and knowledge of the language through speaking practice and theory to reinforce your skills. Tuition can be as intensive or as relaxed as you wish. If you are new to language learning you possibly may be apprehensive about learning, especially if you have struggled learning a language in the past. Most people approach learning a language in the wrong way and make the process unnecessarily difficult for themselves. I can help you to learn a language in a natural and intuitive way.

One very important point to note is tuition is designed around you and only you. If you learn quickly, that is great. If you need more time, that is also not a problem. I am here to support you. My main wish is to help you to progress at a pace that suits you in a relaxed yet productive environment.

I truly believe that anyone can learn a language with the right support. Just give tuition a go, you will probably be surprised at how well you do.

*Important information regarding pricing*
- All pricing would be set out for you before you agree to tuition, so there are no hidden charges.
- The pricing listed is based on regular weekly one-to-one tuition.
- If there are two of you, three of you or even more, please contact me to discuss pricing.
- Non-weekly tuition (e.g. fortnightly, monthly, etc.) may be slightly more than that shown.
- One-off/Short-term tuition may be slightly more than that shown.
- I may be able to travel to you at an additional cost.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Dutch, English (British), French, German, Italian, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Fareham College (2001) - A-Level in Spanish (College) (✔ On File)
  • Fareham College (2001) - A-Level in French (College) (✔ On File)
  • Fareham College (2001) - GCSE Level in German (College) (✔ On File)
  • Barton Peveril College (2000) - AS Level in Italian (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Fareham French teacher, Fareham German teacher, Fareham Italian teacher, Fareham Spanish teacher, Fareham Beginner French teacher, Fareham Intermediate French teacher, Fareham Advanced French teacher, Fareham Beginner German teacher, Fareham Intermediate German teacher, Fareham Advanced German teacher, Fareham Beginner Italian teacher, Fareham Intermediate Italian teacher, Fareham Advanced Italian teacher, Fareham Beginner Spanish teacher, Fareham Intermediate Spanish teacher, Fareham Advanced Spanish teacher