Skip to main content

Information About Tracy - Welland tutor

Profile Picture

Tracy's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Tracy:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Math

Price Guide
Elementary $30.00

English

Price Guide
Elementary $30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

In need of a tutor? My name is Tracy and I am an Educational assistant. I am currently working full-time but looking to assist students after school and on weekends. My tutoring age range is from Grade 1 through to Grade 8. I am experienced in math and reading areas. The session may be at your house or mine, whichever is most convenient and comfortable for your child.

Please contact me by email, phone call or text to discuss price range, the needs of your child and my qualifications to meet those needs. I can fit a work session with your child in to my schedule as soon as you request.

Tutoring Experience:

I work in an elementary school and thoroughly enjoy the experience! I assist students in small groups as well as on a one-on-one level with those who are struggling in a particular subject. I also work with students with special needs in the school and love to watch their improvement which is rewarding!

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is very interactive. I prefer to walk students through problems, how to approach them, constantly asking them to demonstrate their understanding of the concepts. I also like to make it fun by playing games that assist with the concept/subject.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Niagara College (1993) - Educational Resources and Special Needs (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Welland Math tutor, Welland English tutor, Welland Elementary Math tutor, Welland Elementary English tutor