Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Information About Theo

Moncton tutor
 

References

This is how a referee rated Theo:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Map Location

Personal Description:

33 year-old ESL teacher living Moncton, Canada, with a Bachelor in Russian Studies from Dalhousie University and a CELTA from Halifax, Nova Scotia. I have travelled to Asia and Europe many times, speak four languages—English, French, Polish, and Russian—and absolutely love culture, language, people, experience, art, music, language, and travel!

Tutoring Experience:

-2 years experience teaching groups of adults in an immigration centre in Moncton, NB, Canada
-1.5 years of experience tutoring adults, especially for the IELTS
-0.5 years teaching ESL to kids

Tutoring Approach:

Conversational, grammatical, practical, fluent, useful, helpful, kind. I structure my lessons around the needs of the students, based in a methodology of practical usage and a focus on fluency. I believe good grammar comes from confidence in expression as well as knowledge of the forms. Since "practice makes perfect", I like to think my activities build the necessary core the student needs to build their own personal style of English.

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Dalhousie University (2015) - Russian Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • International Language Institute (2015) - CELTA (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Moncton English tutor, Moncton Secondary English tutor, Moncton College / University English tutor, Moncton Casual English tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now