Skip to main content

Information About Stephen - Kentville tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Stephen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Price Guide
Elementary $20.00
Secondary $20.00
College / University $20.00
Casual $20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a 27 year old male who works as a substitute French Immersion teacher in the St. John's area of Newfoundland. I teach primary and elementary school children. I am moving to New Minas at the end of this school year and will be available to tutor around the start of July. I plan to return to Newfoundland at the end of this summer.

I am mobile and willing to drive a reasonable distance to accommodate any parents who are interested in tutoring lessons for their child. I tutor at your home when a parent/guardian is present.

I can provide copies of all relevant documents including my teaching certificate, teaching license, my degrees awarded, and a current conduct certificate including a vulnerable sector check (an extra background check that is mandatory in Newfoundland for anyone who works with children).

I can also provide references from Principals, Vice Principals and teachers with whom I have worked recently and the parents of the student I currently tutor.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a fully licensed and certified teacher and I have worked as a French Immersion substitute in the Eastern School District of Newfoundland for the past three years. I graduated from Memorial University of Newfoundland with a B.Ed. and B.A. I am completely fluent in French. When I worked for the Federal Government, I attained the highest score (E - Exempt from further testing) on the French exams in all three areas: reading, writing and speaking.

I have also tutored privately for the past year and a half.

Tutoring Approach:

For my current tutoring job, I travel to my student's house and we work at the dining room table while a parent/guardian stays in the house for the full duration of the tutoring session. I am willing to travel to your location for tutoring as long as another adult is at the same location at all times during the session. I do not rush my client and often go over the one hour lesson length at no extra charge. For my current tutoring job, I provide two sessions per week.

I will bring all my own materials. I will obtain books for each grade level I teach (K-6) from teachers with whom I have worked this year. I will also provide stationery and of course, the stickers.

I focus mainly on reading comprehension and written production. I also include some extra activities depending on the needs/interests of the child I tutor.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Memorial University of Newfoundland (2011) - French (B.A) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Memorial University of Newfoundland (2010) - Education (B.Ed - French Immersion) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Kentville French tutor, Kentville Elementary French tutor, Kentville Secondary French tutor, Kentville College / University French tutor, Kentville Casual French tutor