Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Award-Winning Test Prep & Academic Tutoring

Personalized Learning · Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
What grade level?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your post code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?

Thank you. We will call you shortly.

Information About Olivia

Duncan tutor

Personal Description:

Hi there! My name is Olivia. I am 21 years old and I am currently going into year 3 of the Bachelors of Education program at Vancouver Island University, and am also doing art classes as my electives for this degree. My extracurricular interests include social justice/activism, skateboarding, writing poetry, doing art for fun, and caring for my newly-adopted hairless guinea pigs (“skinny pigs” if you will). While I do not yet have my degree, I am going into the third year of the program, and would really love to get into working

Tutoring Experience:

For experience, I have babysat my entire life, and helped teach ballet classes in high school. Once I moved out and lived in Vancouver, (I did the first year of my courses at UBC) I began working at a before and after school care centre. Most of the time I worked with the K-2s but have still spent significant amounts of time looking after kids of all ages. My official title was “Program Leader” so it was my responsibility to supervise, plan activities for, and prepare breakfast/snack for my Pod of 12 children. We made sure to include one literacy activity, one art project, and one gross motor activity every day. This was the job that really solidified my decision to teach.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is one that is friendly, light, casual, and understanding of students’ struggles. While I am not yet finished my degree, I would like to get as much practice in as possible, before my practicum in years 4 & 5. It would also be very useful to be able to use the content I learn in class in real time. I have also said no to home tutoring in this profile, but under the right circumstances would be willing to tutor in person.

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)


  • Vancouver Island University (2021) - Bachelors of Elementary Education in progress (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Shawnigan Lake School (2017) - High School Diploma (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Duncan Math tutor, Duncan English tutor, Duncan Early Development Math tutor, Duncan Early Development English tutor, Duncan Elementary English tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now