Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Award-Winning Test Prep & Academic Tutoring

Personalized Learning · Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
What grade level?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your post code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?

Thank you. We will call you shortly.

Information About Maria

Lake Country tutor
 

References

This is how 2 referees rated Maria:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am originally from The Netherlands but have been living in BC, Canada for 18 years. I am a world traveller and have learned a few foreign languages along the way, so I know how challenging and fun it can be to learn a new language. I have a husband and a daughter and 2 cats. I love the outdoors, reading and listening to music.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a TESL degree (2017) and have taught some college students, but I would love to work with kids. I also have an elementary teaching degree and my ideal job would be teaching English as a second language to kids 4-14 years old.

Tutoring Approach:

My teaching style is fun with lots of practical applications to get a good grasp of the language in a fun and easy way.

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Dutch
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Okanagan College (2017) - TESL certificate (College) (✔ On File)
  • Ichtus Hogeschool, The Netherlands (1999) - Education degree (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Windesheim Hogeschool, The Netherlands (1992) - Journalism degree (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Lake Country English tutor, Lake Country Early Development English tutor, Lake Country Elementary English tutor, Lake Country Secondary English tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now