Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Award-Winning Test Prep & Academic Tutoring

Personalized Learning · Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
What grade level?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your post code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?

Thank you. We will call you shortly.

Information About Mackenzie

Ontario tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Mackenzie:





Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm a 21-year-old from Norfolk County looking to gain some experience and help your little ones catch up this summer. I’ll be starting a college program in September to become an EA and believe that helping your little ones to thrive academically in the new school year will also give me the experience needed to excel in my program. My long-term goals are to gain experience working as an Educational Assistant and then eventually return to university to get my teaching degree. My interests include reading, writing, crafting, and learning new things! I am currently employed at Dominos Pizza in Simcoe and have previously worked at a winery, Tim Hortons, Sobeys, Red Lobster and a small IT company. References are available upon request. I have a clean driving record with my own car and a full G licence. I am also First Aid and CPR certified and will get a police check upon request. I hope to hear from you and your family! Feel free to reach out with any questions!

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored three children aged 10-13 who were all struggling to read and write. Through individualized instruction and coaching all three of them are now successful academics with a love for learning. I have also taught day camps at a local children's theatre where I taught large groups of children different acting skills such as improv, movement, character development, stage combat and production skills. I spent the majority of my childhood babysitting neighbourhood kids and now help my 11-year-old sister with her school work.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that every child has a love of reading inside of them that just needs to be awakened. However, I also understand that every child has different needs. This is why I take an individualized approach to education. Some children thrive on worksheets and instruction while others need more hands-on, project-based learning. As someone who suffered from undiagnosed ADHD for my entire childhood, I understand that all children have different needs. You may have read that last sentence and are now worried about someone with a learning disability teaching your children but worry not! My ADHD means I can better understand how neurodivergent brains work and gives me an edge when trying to understand how to get through to a child, neurotypical or not.

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Simcoe Composite School (2017) - High School Dipolma (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Ontario English tutor, Ontario Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Ontario Early Development English tutor, Ontario Elementary English tutor, Ontario Secondary Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now