Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Information About Karyn

Grenfell tutor
 

References

This is how 2 referees rated Karyn:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Personal Description:

I am a 29 year old female with a B.Sc. from the King's University in Edmonton. I majored in Biology with a minor in Chemistry and graduated in 2012 with distinction.
I also have a Bachelor's degree in Education from the University of Regina where I majored in Biology and minored in Chemistry. I graduated from the program in May 2015 with Great distinction, and have also been awarded the Internship award by the Faculty.
In 2018 I finished my Master's of Science in Biological Sciences at the University of Manitoba.

I am a passionate teacher who is dedicated to working with students, one on one, to help them achieve success.

While studying at TKUC, I played for the women's basketball team for 2 years. I have a deep passion for sports and a great respect for the life lessons it can teach.
Currently I teach High School sciences and maths at Chief Kahkewistahaw Community School.

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored high school subjects of math, physics, chemistry and biology for Metro Continuing Education in Edmonton Alberta for 2 years. The students in these groups range from high school to mature students returning to upgrade courses.

I have tutored Organic Chemistry at the King's University College in Edmonton, AB.

Private tutoring for a Korean exchange student in the subjects of high school math and ELA.

Full-time teaching internship, teaching courses in Biology, General science, Health Science, and Environmental Science.

While studying at King's University, I taught the university course of Human Anatomy and Physiology, running 3 lab sections, created and marked assignments and supervised an undergraduate TA.

I have 2 years of teaching experience in Maths and Sciences at CKCS.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that every student learns differently, and hence my tutoring approach differs based on each students unique characteristics. I first come to understand the best way that each student learns, and then tailor my teaching to best suit them. I focus on using repetition and creative ideas to make learning enjoyable but also memorable. For many students, I create worksheets and "sample quizzes" to test their knowledge along the way.

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • The University of Manitoba (2018) - M.Sc. Biological sciences (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Regina (2015) - B.Ed. in Biology and Chemistry (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • The King's University (2012) - B.Sc. Biological Sciences (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • The King's University College (2012) - BSc. Biology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Western Ontario Explore Program (2012) - Basic French (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Grenfell Math tutor, Grenfell French tutor, Grenfell Biology tutor, Grenfell ESL tutor, Grenfell Learning Disabilities tutor, Grenfell Sports tutor, Grenfell Early Development Math tutor, Grenfell Elementary Math tutor, Grenfell Secondary Math tutor, Grenfell Early Development French tutor, Grenfell Early Development Biology tutor, Grenfell Elementary Biology tutor, Grenfell Secondary Biology tutor, Grenfell College / University Biology tutor, Grenfell Early Development ESL tutor, Grenfell Elementary ESL tutor, Grenfell Secondary ESL tutor, Grenfell Elementary Learning Disabilities tutor, Grenfell Secondary Learning Disabilities tutor, Grenfell College / University Learning Disabilities tutor, Grenfell Early Development Sports tutor, Grenfell Elementary Sports tutor, Grenfell Secondary Sports tutor, Grenfell College / University Sports tutor, Grenfell Casual Sports tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now