Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Information About James

Hamilton tutor
 

References

This is how a referee rated James:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi, I am a jolly guy from China. Currently, I am a second-year Electrical Engineering student with a minor in Finance at McMaster University. My overall GPA was 3.75/4.0 during my first year and I got A+ for all the math and physics courses. Since I have experienced the NCEE test in China( which could be called the toughest exam in the world), I have developed great problem-solving skills and the ability of independent thinking especially in math and physics. Besides, I always participate in extracurricular volunteering programs concerning outreach activities( I am a registered Let's Talk Science volunteer now) so that I have a good master of the certain kind of language spoken by children. Moreover, I could tell my tutees more about what they want to know besides math and physics from my diverse international affairs exposure, global perspectives, multi-cultural networks, and down-to-earth attitude based on my experience in China and abroad experience in Canada.

Tutoring Experience:

I have engaged in tutoring students individually since high school. I have tutored math to around 6 students and physics to about 8 students ranging from 8 to 18 years old for more than 3 years. All the students who accepted my tutorship made great progress in their studies.

Tutoring Approach:

The first class will be free of charge, during which I will give an evaluation of the tutee to determine his or her ability level and find out the weakness and aspects needed to be improved. Afterward, I would communicate with both students and parents to work out a teaching plan which can satisfy all of us corresponding to the evaluation. I would probably help my tutee upgrade where he often gets stuck and solidifies where he does well in. During the process, I will regularly talk to the parents about the student's results and parent's ideas to adjust the plan at any time. Trust me and choose me! I will bring you a new guy!

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Chinese
Additional Languages: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

Tags: Hamilton Math tutor, Hamilton Physics tutor, Hamilton Chinese tutor, Hamilton Early Development Math tutor, Hamilton Elementary Math tutor, Hamilton Secondary Math tutor, Hamilton Early Development Physics tutor, Hamilton Elementary Physics tutor, Hamilton Secondary Physics tutor, Hamilton Early Development Chinese tutor, Hamilton Elementary Chinese tutor, Hamilton Secondary Chinese tutor, Hamilton College / University Chinese tutor, Hamilton Casual Chinese tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now