Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Information About Hassan

Ottawa tutor
 

References

This is how 2 referees rated Hassan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Map Location

Personal Description:

I hold two degrees in Chemical and Petroleum Engineering at both bachelor and master levels. My recent master's degree has been obtained from Ottawa University in Canada, however, my bachelor's degree has been obtained from London, UK.
Languages: English (fluent) and Arabic (fluent)

I have always had a fascination with Chemistry, Maths and Biology since childhood; I went on to study Maths and Chemistry because I wanted to understand the world on the atomic scale and attempt to quantify my surroundings with the possibility of even locating the mechanisms behind its creation. Through this endeavour my interest grew and gradually shifted, naturally, I found myself in greater contact with people from the Petroleum and Chemical Engineering profession whom I would occasionally meet at SPE meetings and other such meetings and congregations. I found the problems and their subsequent solutions they developed to be interesting and found that their thought train and logic resonated much with my own ideas and interests.

Moreover, I have always been extremely interested in engineering. To pursue my dreams I went onto study Chemical engineering at both bachelor and master levels, providing me with a solid basis to progress further with my academia in a field of great interest to myself. I think the fact that I enjoy this field also manifests itself in my grades, which are consistently in the top quartile of my class.

At university as studying Master of Chemical Engineering, I achieved targets such as well understanding experiments and courses’ aims and details, building relations as I am well known by most of engineering department students and this is due to -from my point of view- my excellence and personality, and using necessary software and programs where I am competence in using related petroleum software’s such as IPR and HYSYS.

Through the academic period I’ve spent in the university, I have proven myself in the petroleum and chemical field including achieving targets, building relations, and using necessary software and programs without previous training in terms of my A level, proving my adaptability and aptitude to learn. Getting 90% as total in my degree proves my ability to understand concepts easily and my hard work to achieve distinction. I took time out to be a volunteer member in the Student’s Union of London South Bank University, which I enjoyed immensely and further, enhanced my relationship building and communication skills whilst working in a student and people-focused environment. I have always been keen to take on responsibility and to challenge myself in my career, which is why I undertook this oversees a voluntary role with relatively little experience. It has improved my communication and organizational skills.

My time spent traveling through the Middle East, Latin America, North America, Africa and Europe has developed my interpersonal skills enabling me to communicate and build relationships with a diverse range of people. I enjoy experiencing new cultures and interacting with people from different countries.

Since finishing University I have gained two and a half years of experience in tutoring, sales, marketing, customer services, and research. I have proven myself in this field including achieving targets, building relations, and using necessary software and programs without previous training in terms of my degree, proving my adaptability and aptitude to learn.

Tutoring Experience:

I have long experience in tutoring scientific materials such as (Math and Chemistry) since I began my bachelor studies in the United Kingdom. I highly focused on teaching university students that study chemistry and math-based materials in both Engineering and science departments. I have also provided similar teaching services during my master studies in Canada for high school and university students, which has massively helped me grow new teaching skills.

My passion and motivation to succeed within this specific field integrated with my strong analytical skills helped all my students to achieve outstanding results.

Tutoring Approach:

Based on my long experience in teaching, I massively enjoy spending quality time with my students while exchanging related information with patience and motivation. I always focus on fulfilling my students' needs and address their questions in order to improve their understanding. My interesting way of teaching and my strong background makes my students enjoy my lessons and obtain outstanding results.
I mostly rely on specific notes from each individual student in order to be more precise and specific in my teaching instead of offering general explanation.

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Additional Languages: Arabic
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Ottawa University (2020) - Chemcial Engineering (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • London South Bank University (2015) - Petro-Chemical Engineering (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Ottawa Math tutor, Ottawa Chemistry tutor, Ottawa Biology tutor, Ottawa Arabic tutor, Ottawa Early Development Math tutor, Ottawa Elementary Math tutor, Ottawa Secondary Math tutor, Ottawa College / University Math tutor, Ottawa Early Development Chemistry tutor, Ottawa Elementary Chemistry tutor, Ottawa Secondary Chemistry tutor, Ottawa College / University Chemistry tutor, Ottawa Early Development Biology tutor, Ottawa Elementary Biology tutor, Ottawa Early Development Arabic tutor, Ottawa Elementary Arabic tutor, Ottawa Secondary Arabic tutor, Ottawa College / University Arabic tutor, Ottawa Casual Arabic tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now