Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Information About Gabrielle

Mount Royal tutor
 

References

This is how 3 referees rated Gabrielle:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Personal Description:

Hi! My name is Gaby and I'm a Wildlife Biologist. I am currently pursuing my Master's degree in Anuran Quantitative Ecology ––––––––––– more simply, I study frogs and toads and their ecology, taking a biostatistical and ecological approach. I'm a pretty bubbly, outgoing girl and I love to help and teach people. I struggled a lot as a student going through the various levels of school and I greatly benefited from tutors; not only to excel in school but to increase my self-confidence. I hope I can do the same for you! I suffer from ADHD, so I definitely can relate to the struggle of not being able to focus and not being able to grasp a subject quickly. I utilize the different ways my brain works to help people learn! So far, it's been pretty helpful and successful! I'm also really artsy; I love to draw, paint, and sculpt. I'm also an art history too. When I'm not in the lab doing my research, you can find me out in the field searching for frogs and toads. I also love to look for salamanders, turtles, snakes, newts, and skinks. I love all wildlife really, but I'm pretty partial to the herps (amphibians and reptiles)! If you ever wanted to know more about them or other wildlife in Canada, just ask! I am always game to talk about it!

Tutoring Experience:

My current training is in Biology and Biostatistics. I have been tutoring since 2009 in French, English, Math, Science, Biology, and Art (I am also an artist). I have tutored children age 5 to adults ages 21-22 (Kindergarten through University). I have experience making customized teaching plans and test prep material too. I used to also teach swimming lessons, so making student plans is kind of a thing that I've become pretty good at over the years! I love to teach! I have been a guest speaker/lecturer and teaching assistant in my former high school for the last four years for an environmental biology class. If you couldn't already tell, I REALLY love Biology! I am also pretty good with biochemistry as well, even though I am not a molecular biologist - this was still a part of my Bachelors degree. I am always looking to improve my teaching skills as my ultimate goal is to become a university professor, so I can inspire the next generation of humans to make the world a better place! (Specifically biologists because that's what I am.) I have tutored in a professional tutoring company called School Success as well as worked as a free-lance private tutor over the years. I was a student volunteer tutor in my CEGEP for General Biology as well as being a tutor recommended to parents of students attending my former high school. I love working with people and teaching and I hope to make a difference for every student I help!

Tutoring Approach:

I am a pretty visual learner, so my approach is visual. When students don't understand what is being said orally, I tend to use a visual approach to explain things better. This has worked for all students I had. I even had a child that was kinesthetic and we would do some sports while learning french and math. However, given the online platform, this may be a bit of a challenge! I always try to adapt my learning style to the needs of my student. I try to learn what their learning style is, and apply my teaching methods accordingly, while trying to motivate them and get them to enjoy the subject they are learning - which I know can be difficult for students that have low interest in particular subject matters. Nevertheless, I try to make something that might seem hard/boring/challenging/uninteresting into something that is easier to grasp, doable, fascinating, and challenging in a good way!

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • McGill University (2019) - Honors Wildlife/Environmental Biology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • John Abbott College (2014) - Double DEC in Arts and Science (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Mount Royal Math tutor, Mount Royal English tutor, Mount Royal Biology tutor, Mount Royal Art tutor, Mount Royal Science tutor, Mount Royal Early Development Math tutor, Mount Royal Elementary Math tutor, Mount Royal Early Development English tutor, Mount Royal Elementary English tutor, Mount Royal Secondary English tutor, Mount Royal Early Development Biology tutor, Mount Royal Elementary Biology tutor, Mount Royal Secondary Biology tutor, Mount Royal College / University Biology tutor, Mount Royal Casual Biology tutor, Mount Royal Early Development Art tutor, Mount Royal Elementary Art tutor, Mount Royal Secondary Art tutor, Mount Royal Early Development Science tutor, Mount Royal Elementary Science tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now