Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Information About Ffion

Whistler tutor
 

Personal Description:

Hello! I am Ffion, I am from the UK and graduated from Durham University with a bachelor degree in natural sciences, specialising in maths and chemistry. I moved to BC in August 2019 and love spending time outdoors in this beautiful place!

Tutoring Experience:

In college I would always help my friends with homework/topics they were struggling with; sometimes the way a teacher describes something doesn't always click for everyone. I enjoyed the challenge of trying to describe the problem in such a way that made sense to my friends.

Tutoring Approach:

I will produce tailored online resources for my tutee, giving them a reference point if they are stuck with something outside of our sessions. I will set homework tasks to be completed before the next session when I will give interactive feedback.

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Durham University (2019) - Natural Sciences (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Winstanley College (2016) - A-Levels, 1A* and 3As (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Rainford High Technology College (2014) - GCSE, 9A*s and 2As (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Whistler Math tutor, Whistler Chemistry tutor, Whistler Secondary Math tutor, Whistler Casual Math tutor, Whistler Secondary Chemistry tutor, Whistler Casual Chemistry tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now