Skip to main content

Information About Erin - Gibsons tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Early Development $25.00
Elementary $25.00
Secondary $30.00
College / University $30.00
Casual $30.00

Biology

Price Guide
Elementary $25.00
Secondary $30.00

ESL

Price Guide
Early Development $25.00
Elementary $25.00
Secondary $30.00
College / University $30.00
Casual $30.00

Social Science

Price Guide
Secondary $30.00

Study Skills / Essay Writing

Price Guide
Secondary $30.00
College / University $30.00
Casual $30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello! My name is Erin. I have an Associate degree in Arts and Science (English, Philosophy and Political Science) and Master and Bachelor (with Honors) degrees in Science (Animal Science). One of of my greatest passions is writing and collaborating with other people, to use different sources of knowledge, to communicate ideas in the realm of both science and the arts. I am friendly, patient, enthusiastic about helping others to learn and improve their skills, and come with diverse experiences in teaching, mentoring, and tutoring.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been immersed in education, learning and teaching for the past 18 years.

I taught English in two different private schools in Taiwan and was an ESL tutor for all age groups. During my undergraduate education, I was a Teaching Assistant (TA) in various science courses for 3rd and 4th year university students, guest lecturing, helping students with their writing assignments, marking papers and assigning grades. As a Masters student I worked as a TA again and also formally mentored undergraduate university students, helping them develop and execute honours thesis research projects, which included helping edit their manuscripts. I have also tutored elementary school students in all subject areas and have worked privately as an English writing tutor for high school students. I have published writing of my research in peer reviewed journals and bring attention to detail and a strong grasp of grammar and language, and science, to my approach to teaching.

Tutoring Approach:

I want my passion for lifelong learning and my curiosity towards many forms of knowledge to inspire my students to learn and be the best they can be at the subject they are engaging with.

Having taught a wide-range of ages and learning styles, I am able to tailor teaching to the learning styles of my students and will always ask you questions about how you learn best and gather feedback on a regular basis, to gauge my approach to our sessions.

I can come to sessions prepared with material for you to work on, on your own (homework) and with me, or we can work through assignments and writing projects you have, together.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of British Columbia (2013) - Master of Science Animal Science (Masters) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Gibsons English tutor, Gibsons Biology tutor, Gibsons ESL tutor, Gibsons Social Science tutor, Gibsons Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Gibsons Early Development English tutor, Gibsons Elementary English tutor, Gibsons Secondary English tutor, Gibsons College / University English tutor, Gibsons Casual English tutor, Gibsons Elementary Biology tutor, Gibsons Secondary Biology tutor, Gibsons Early Development ESL tutor, Gibsons Elementary ESL tutor, Gibsons Secondary ESL tutor, Gibsons College / University ESL tutor, Gibsons Casual ESL tutor, Gibsons Secondary Social Science tutor, Gibsons Secondary Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Gibsons College / University Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor, Gibsons Casual Study Skills / Essay Writing tutor