Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Award-Winning Test Prep & Academic Tutoring

Personalized Learning · Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
What grade level?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your post code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?

Thank you. We will call you shortly.

Information About Elisa

Toronto tutor

Personal Description:

Hi there! My name is Elisa. I'm a first year student at Western University studying computer science with a dual degree from Ivey Business School. I'm from Toronto, Ontario, love math, and love kids!

Tutoring Experience:

Tutored high schoolers (G9-12)
● Tutored high school students in mathematics at school for curriculum work
● Tutored high school students in contest math (G7-9)

Co-founded the Study Buddies initiative which aims to provide homework and assignment help outside of the classroom to middle school students (G7-8) with high school students as mentors
● Fostered a close relationships with the students, providing mentorship and support both emotionally and academically
● Increased attendance to around 10 regular students per meeting, helped recruit 15 mentors
● Mentored 2 students to learn beyond the school curriculum and place in the top 10% of math competition a year above their grade level.

Personal Experience:
● Received 97+ in math all throughout high school
● Placed first in the school in the following contests
● 2019 Canadian Team Mathematics Contest (Perfect score)
● 2019 Euclid Contest (Top 10% in Canada - took this contest in grade 11, not grade 12)
● 2018 Galois Contest (Top 3.1% in Canada)
● 2018 Honour Roll on CSMC
● 2017 Fryer Contest (Top 1.1% in Canada)

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that everyone can do math and that the teacher makes a difference. In elementary school, I never cared too much for it and wasn't very comfortable with the concepts. But once I hit grade 6, I learned how to really understand the concepts and use logic to solve the problems - not memorization.

I want to help your child/student learn how to problem solve and find solutions to questions they haven't seen before. I promise, it's possible.

As a previous tutor, camp counsellor, and dance teacher, I'm patient and kind but am willing to push your child to realize their own potential.

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)


  • Havergal College (2020) - High School Diploma (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Toronto Math tutor, Toronto Early Development Math tutor, Toronto Elementary Math tutor, Toronto Secondary Math tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now