Skip to main content

Information About Derek - London tutor

Profile Picture

Derek's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Derek:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Math

Price Guide
Elementary $35.00
Secondary $35.00
College / University $40.00
Casual $35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I hold a bachelor degree in math education, and PhDs in math from China (Sichuan University, 1998) and Canada (The University of Western Ontario, 2010) respectively.

Tutoring Experience:

I have four years of experience teaching high school math and more than ten years of experience teaching university math. I was a math professor at a key university in China and taught math in English for many years, and taught/tutored high school math and math contest at private schools in Ontario for many years.

Tutoring Approach:

Combining the divergent thinking of western education with the logical thinking of eastern education, I always teach math clearly and thoroughly so that students not only understand WHAT but more importantly understand WHY. Over the years, his excellence in math teaching and tutoring has been recognized by students and their parents.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Chinese
Additional Languages: Cantonese, English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • The University of Western Ontario (2010) - Applied Math (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • Sichuan University (1998) - Math (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: London Math tutor, London Elementary Math tutor, London Secondary Math tutor, London College / University Math tutor, London Casual Math tutor