Skip to main content

Information About Daniela - Toronto tutor

Profile Picture

Daniela's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Daniela:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Price Guide
Secondary $30.00
College / University $30.00
Casual $30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am Canadian and British now based in Toronto. I have lived all over the world and had the opportunity to learn about different cultures. Teaching and tutoring is something I enjoy doing as I love to share my knowledge with others and I love when I see my students understand something they were struggling with.

Tutoring Experience:

Since my high school days, I tutored different age groups and this carried on as I moved to various countries. Starting in The Netherlands, I was able to help my Dutch peers and then in London I had the chance to expand as it is such an international city. Upon returning to Toronto, I worked for the summer as a ESL teacher at OHC and have since been doing private lessons.

Tutoring Approach:

I focus on conversation, grammar, pronunciation, vocabulary and writing. I can also help improve CVs, cover letters and do interview preparation. I use audio and video guides, textbooks, articles and fun games to help me with my sessions.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Webster University Leiden Campus, The Netherlands (2016) - Bachelor of Arts in Media Communications (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Toronto English tutor, Toronto Secondary English tutor, Toronto College / University English tutor, Toronto Casual English tutor