Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Information About Christopher

Toronto tutor
 

References

This is how 2 referees rated Christopher:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am currently a 1st year Systems Design Engineering student at the University of Waterloo and I live in Toronto. I will be in Toronto from January to April 2020 as I am on a co-op term and this is when I will be available for tutoring.

I graduated from the STEAM program at my high school last year with a graduating average of 99.83% and was recognized as a TCDSB Top Scholar in addition to receiving the Governor General's Academic Medal, the University of Toronto National Book Award, and other scholarships. In my first term at Waterloo, I achieved an average of 91.27%.

I am great at math, sciences (biology, chemistry, physics), english, and french, and I can also offer help in other subjects such as religion and history. I received awards for my performance in all of these subjects at the high school level and also hold a DELF certification from the International Centre for French Studies, which certifies my professional proficiency of the French language.

I also perform very well in competitions, such as the University of Waterloo CEMC contests, University of Toronto National Biology Competition, Toronto Brain Bee, etc. and I can offer lots of help in preparing for these competitions or completing university supplementary applications at an additional cost.

Tutoring Experience:

I completed a Leadership and Peer Support Program which included tutoring training in addition to giving me experience tutoring many grade 9 students. I also have experience tutoring my peers in both high school and university and have received excellent feedback regarding my teaching skills.

Tutoring Approach:

I understand that everybody learns differently, so I try to cater the tutoring experience to each tutee. I believe that understanding is a much more effective approach to learning than simply memorizing, so I do my best to help tutees develop a sense of intuition that will make the subject easier to learn and make more sense overall. I focus on getting major concepts across in a way that is easy to understand (using metaphors and real-life explanations) to build a foundation for topics and then develop the details of the concepts through examples.

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • International Centre for French Studies (2019) - DELF B1 (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Chaminade College School (2019) - OSSD with graduating average of 99.83% (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Toronto Math tutor, Toronto English tutor, Toronto French tutor, Toronto Chemistry tutor, Toronto Biology tutor, Toronto Physics tutor, Toronto Elementary Math tutor, Toronto Secondary Math tutor, Toronto Casual Math tutor, Toronto Elementary English tutor, Toronto Secondary English tutor, Toronto Casual English tutor, Toronto Elementary French tutor, Toronto Secondary French tutor, Toronto Casual French tutor, Toronto Elementary Chemistry tutor, Toronto Secondary Chemistry tutor, Toronto Casual Chemistry tutor, Toronto Elementary Biology tutor, Toronto Secondary Biology tutor, Toronto Casual Biology tutor, Toronto Elementary Physics tutor, Toronto Secondary Physics tutor, Toronto Casual Physics tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now