Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Information About Carly

Medicine Hat tutor
 

Personal Description:

I love learning and helping others learn. I graduated from university in ontario and am now living and working in Medicine Hat. In addition to my day job I would like to spend time helping students achieve goals and improve their strength in tough subjects.

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored english as a second language to students in Rome, Italy and Antigua, Guatemala. I have also taught highschool-level math and science to students with english as a third language.

Tutoring Approach:

My style of tutoring is very student directed. I want to see what areas of the subject they are already comfortable with, to build confidence, and work towards the more challenging areas by allowing them to ask questions. I focus on the curriculum or work given and build exercises and examples based based around the lessons. When it comes to language learning I always encourage conversation practice from day one no matter what the level. I find learning to speak the language helps to motivate students to go beyond the basics.

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Guelph (2015) - BA (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Medicine Hat Spanish tutor, Medicine Hat Elementary Spanish tutor, Medicine Hat Secondary Spanish tutor, Medicine Hat College / University Spanish tutor, Medicine Hat Casual Spanish tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now