Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Information About Ben

Edmonton tutor
 

References

This is how 2 referees rated Ben:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a UK trained Doctor (MBChB). The majority of my clinical experience has been in Emergency Medicine with time spent in hospitals in England and Northern Ireland where I continue to locum as a Middle Grade. I have completed rotations in most of the major specialties over the course of my 4 years of post graduate experience.
I moved to Canada when I married a Canadian who is also an MD. I have a place to start residency this year to complete my training.
I am currently undertaking an MBA at the University of Alberta with a specialisation in Innovation and Entrepreneurship. I completed my undergraduate in Biomedical Science (Physiology) with First Class Honours at the University of Aberdeen in Scotland and undertook my medical school there too.
Whilst doing my undergraduate and medical school I tutored the sciences and mathematics, I helped over 30 students complete their Scottish National Exams and Higher exams and also worked with university students and adult learners. I also worked teaching the GCSE syllabus in England.
I actively teach medical students on the secondments to the Emergency dept where I work and had undertaken specific teaching sessions with them in the past on topics such as ECG interpretation.

Tutoring Experience:

Tuition of children, young adults and adults in Maths, Biology, Chemistry Physics, Human Biology, Physiology and Anatomy for Scottish National 5, Higher and Advanced Higher and adult learners. Tuition of English GCSE Maths, Biology, Chemistry Physics
Teaching of Emergency Medicine to medical students in departmental setting

I have tutored more than 30 students with a 100% exam pass rate
I have experience in working with people with learning difficulties and behavioural concerns

Tutoring Approach:

I work with my tutees to understand the gaps in their knowledge and explain from first principles how things work believing that teaching to pass exams does not create an inquisitive mind.
I allow the learners to dictate the speed at which they want to learn and to a certain extent the topic.
I enjoy being challenged by the young people I work with and have an honest approach to learning.

I tend to work through course materials that I have for the sciences and mathematics but will always engage in contemporary topics if required.

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Alberta (2020) - MBA (candidate) (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Aberdeen (2016) - MBChB (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • University of Aberdeen (2011) - BSc Hons (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Edmonton Math tutor, Edmonton Chemistry tutor, Edmonton Biology tutor, Edmonton Business tutor, Edmonton Science tutor, Edmonton Economics tutor, Edmonton Elementary Math tutor, Edmonton Secondary Math tutor, Edmonton Casual Math tutor, Edmonton Elementary Chemistry tutor, Edmonton Secondary Chemistry tutor, Edmonton Casual Chemistry tutor, Edmonton Elementary Biology tutor, Edmonton Secondary Biology tutor, Edmonton College / University Biology tutor, Edmonton Casual Biology tutor, Edmonton Secondary Business tutor, Edmonton Elementary Science tutor, Edmonton Secondary Science tutor, Edmonton Casual Science tutor, Edmonton Secondary Economics tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now