Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Award-Winning Test Prep & Academic Tutoring

Personalized Learning · Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
What grade level?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your post code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?

Thank you. We will call you shortly.

Information About Antonio

Vaughan tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Antonio:





Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a dedicated and hard-working teacher/tutor of Classics, English, History, Philosophy, Religious Studies & Ethics and Italian. I have also been an examiner/assessor for GCSE and A-Levels in English, UK and all areas of Classics (Greek, Latin, Classical Civilisation and Ancient History). As a result of this experience, I have gained valuable knowledge on how public exams in the UK are marked, which feeds back into my teaching and tutoring. I have taught for over 20 years at all levels, from primary to secondary as well as university and adult learners. My knowledge of Classical Greek and Latin as well as of ancient Philosophy and Classical Literature enhances and enriches my teaching of English, History and Philosophy. My approach towards teaching and tutoring is personable and professional. I enjoy helping my students work through difficult passages and grammatical concepts, and seeing them improve gradually. I adopt an interdisciplinary approach to learning, which involves archaeology, art, philosophy, ancient history, science and much more.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in the UK now for over 10 years, and previously in the US for 11 years after completing degrees in Philosophy, Classics and Literature (Comparative Literature/ English), Ancient Greek and Latin in the US and Canada. I have been tutoring English, Classics, Philosophy, History and RS at all levels full-time for the past 5 years. I most recently taught at Bristol Grammar and Cheltenham College in Ancient Greek and Latin at GCSE and A-level, as well as Classical Civilisation. I previously taught at Latymer Upper School in London and at academies and state schools in southeast London and Leicester prior to this. I have taught English, Reading and Languages to students of all ages in the US and the UK, and have been tutoring privately in London and Gloucestershire for the past several years. My students and tutees have ranged from the primary level to 11 and 13+ entry, home-schooling at all levels, GCSE preparation and re-sits (English, Philosophy, Classics), A-Levels and University support (exam and essay preparation and support). I have also taught Classics at university level, whilst working on my PhD studies at Indiana University, the University of Leicester and Exeter.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a Member of The Tutors' Association, I am meticulous and organised in preparation for my lessons, using feedback from tests and marked work to tailor future lessons. I am a good listener and enjoy giving my students activities and problems to work through after brief lessons and introductions to new topics and concepts. I believe learning should be fun so I try to include as much variety and creativity in all activities during lessons and tutoring sessions. I utilise technology in my lessons, incorporating multimedia elements using a broad range of platforms to enhance learning, including YouTube, Google Classroom, Kahoot, Quizlet and Memrise to name a few. I also believe that travel and field trips immensely enrich learning and have run successful educational trips, programmes and exchanges for the past 20 years. If you require multiple sessions per week or tuition over a long period of time, I usually offer discounted rates. Please get in touch to discuss.

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English
Additional Languages: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • University College London (2014) - M.A. Archaeology (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Indiana University, Indiana, USA (1997) - M.A. Greek and Latin (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • York University, Toronto, Canada (1994) - B.A. Classics and English (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • McMaster's University, Hamilton, Canada (1991) - B.A. Philosophy (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Vaughan English tutor, Vaughan History tutor, Vaughan Italian tutor, Vaughan Latin tutor, Vaughan Religious Studies tutor, Vaughan Greek (Koine Greek) tutor, Vaughan Early Development English tutor, Vaughan Elementary English tutor, Vaughan Secondary English tutor, Vaughan College / University English tutor, Vaughan Casual English tutor, Vaughan Elementary History tutor, Vaughan Secondary History tutor, Vaughan College / University History tutor, Vaughan Casual History tutor, Vaughan Early Development Italian tutor, Vaughan Elementary Italian tutor, Vaughan Secondary Italian tutor, Vaughan College / University Italian tutor, Vaughan Casual Italian tutor, Vaughan Early Development Latin tutor, Vaughan Elementary Latin tutor, Vaughan Secondary Latin tutor, Vaughan College / University Latin tutor, Vaughan Casual Latin tutor, Vaughan Elementary Religious Studies tutor, Vaughan Secondary Religious Studies tutor, Vaughan College / University Religious Studies tutor, Vaughan Casual Religious Studies tutor, Vaughan Early Development Greek (Koine Greek) tutor, Vaughan Elementary Greek (Koine Greek) tutor, Vaughan Secondary Greek (Koine Greek) tutor, Vaughan College / University Greek (Koine Greek) tutor, Vaughan Casual Greek (Koine Greek) tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now