Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Information About Anna

Toronto tutor
 

References

This is how 2 referees rated Anna:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello, Bonjour, I'm Anna, a french native speaker from the country of love and soccer, France! :) I have been living in Canada since 1 year and half now and I graduated from a bachelor in Psychology last year. I am currently taking a year off my studies before starting a master degree in order to enrich myself with new experiences, new cultures and immerse myself even more into the Canadian culture.

Besides, I am an active and sporty person who enjoys doing outdoor activities. Open-minded and dynamic, I have the ability to speak French
fluently and I would be thrilled to teach any students or anyone who has the desire to start learning French language or the aspiration to improve their current level.

I am a barista and a server in a restaurant at the moment but, with the winter time, the restaurant is not getting really busy so I saw that as an opportunity for me to do something that I like more, that is closer to my field of study and that I have a good experience with.

Tutoring Experience:

2016 - 2018 : Weekly Tutoring - (Nantes, France)
• Tutoring with students (6-15 years old) in the different academic disciplines (math, physics, history… )
• Guide and support children in their learning process through various exercises and games

2017 - 2018 : Volunteer worker supporting the refugee kids to improve their French language (written and spoken) - (L'AFEV, France)

Tutoring Approach:

Through my work experiences and the years that I have dedicated to study psychology as well as the Youth Worker diploma that I have obtained in 2014, I have learnt a lot about the children's development and about the difficulties that children can go through during the various life stages and depending on their age range ; I am now able to adapt myself to any person, level and particular needs.

My way of teaching/tutoring French is really based on making anyone to progress, no matter what is your level at first ; through various activities, exercises and games adapted to non-French speakers.
And for the children who don't like language(s), my aim would be to simply find ways to spark interest about French language at first through some interests that the child/student/adult already has and then, with different methods, make some more progress.

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (2019) - Psychology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Toronto French tutor, Toronto Early Development French tutor, Toronto Elementary French tutor, Toronto Secondary French tutor, Toronto College / University French tutor, Toronto Casual French tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now