Skip to main content
Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: +1 888-448-0296
Call now to speak to an advisor: +1 888-448-0296

Information About Akmal

Guelph tutor
 

References

This is how 2 referees rated Akmal:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi there! I am a 26-year old Canadian male who is currently residing in the USA for work. I have extensive experience teaching undergraduate/college students in sciences courses such as biology, chemistry, and physics. My strongest suit is biology and biomedical sciences and I am comfortable teaching these types of courses at all educational levels! I am also able to help you out in first year courses like chemistry and physics as well as any content related to the MCAT. If you need help with a course that does not directly fit into these categories, feel free to reach out as I may be able to help you! (especially higher level courses like anatomy & physiology, pharmacology, epidemiology, etc.)

Tutoring Experience:

In the past I have tutored undergraduate students in typical first-year science courses such as chemistry, physics, and biology. Later on in my educational career, I began to tutor students in upper-level courses such as pharmacology, anatomy, physiology, and biochemistry. During grad school I TA'd undergraduate students in anatomy, histology, and neuroanatomy as well as medical students in gross anatomy. Therefore, anatomy, histology, and neuroanatomy are my strongest suits; however, I am well versed in general biomedical science topics as mentioned in my bio. Feel free to reach out for help with any courses that may fall under this broad category

Tutoring Approach:

It is my priority to understand my students' individual needs and learning styles before making any commitment to a teaching strategy. No two students will learn the same way and I pride myself on using various resources to make my teaching style adaptable and personalized for each student. If you are a visual learner I try to use the most descriptive and clear diagrams/images to help you better understand complex concepts such as biochemical pathways or physiological mechanisms. If I can't find a diagram that I think deserves your attention, I like to draw things out to further your understanding. If you are an aural learner (prefer to listen) then I can explain concepts in terms that you understand and eliminate complicated explanations that might hinder your learning. I will always adjust my teaching strategy to suit your needs!

Show More

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Additional Languages: Hindi, Urdu
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Western Ontario (2019) - Clinical Anatomy (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Guelph (2016) - Major in Biomedical Sciences (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Guelph Chemistry tutor, Guelph Biology tutor, Guelph Physics tutor, Guelph Science tutor, Guelph College / University Chemistry tutor, Guelph Casual Chemistry tutor, Guelph College / University Biology tutor, Guelph Casual Biology tutor, Guelph College / University Physics tutor, Guelph Casual Physics tutor, Guelph College / University Science tutor, Guelph Casual Science tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor:
+1 888 448 0296
Call Now