Skip to main content

Information About Stephen - Montrose teacher

Instruments Taught

Piano

Hourly Fee
Beginner £15.00
Intermediate £15.00
Advanced £15.00

Keyboard

Hourly Fee
Beginner £15.00
Intermediate £15.00
Advanced £15.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a 26 year old enthusiastic teacher, I have been playing keyboard and piano for 20 years and studied Music at Higher Level, went on to college and studied Music also. I attended Aberdeen University and completed 2 years of the BMus before sitting my DipMusT at Aberdeen College. I have experience of playing live in shows and bands through many years and have a very wide range of musical tastes.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught piano/keyboard for about 6 years now to various different age groups starting from 7 to 48. I taught for Music Zone in Stonehaven for about 6 months before going to work in Malawi doing voluntary work.

Tutoring Approach:

I teach in a friendly approach style and base lessons on person centred goals. (ie. what do you want to achieve in x amount of time) I use baby steps and never attempt something that is out of anyone's capabilities.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Aberdeen College (2008) - DipMusT (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Montrose Piano teacher, Montrose Keyboard teacher, Montrose Beginner Piano teacher, Montrose Intermediate Piano teacher, Montrose Advanced Piano teacher, Montrose Beginner Keyboard teacher, Montrose Intermediate Keyboard teacher, Montrose Advanced Keyboard teacher